4/24 Mici AMPS 140, +2 90,+3 60, +4 45 (2.6) , +4,5 65

Gordana

Member Since 2023
Last edited:
Greetings. In the morning I gave a full dose of 0.5 U. At +1, +2, +3 +4 I fed LC, at 2.6 I gave 13% OH and a drop of liquid sugar. I'm wondering if I can necessarily reduce it or if I can regulate it with food and keep 0.5 U for a while longer.
I assume that she will make a rebound on AMPS today.
I think you can try the rule for cats who do not hold reductions - 3 drops between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days. Next time you see a large drop at +2, try feeding slightly higher carbs like 10-12% at +2 to see if that will flatten the curve a little.
 
Hvala.
- 3 kapljice inzulina , držim 3 dni ? Ali vsak dan -3 kapljice ? Padec na +2 se mi ni zdel tako velik.
 
- 3 drops of insulin, I keep it for 3 days? Or 3 drops every day? The drop to +2 didn't seem that big to me.
You will reduce the dose only after her BG drops between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days. So today was the first drop. 2 more drops between 40 and 50 and then you reduce. If her BG drops below 40, then you have to reduce immediately.
 
Back
Top