4/24 Meadow AMPS 387, +2 >500

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amber & Meadow

Member Since 2010
Now I'm wondering if I did the right thing. Had been giving Novolin N for a couple of days and this morning AMPS was 387. Which is awesome considering she has been over 500 almost consistently for a month. Started over with Lantus per everyone's advice with 1 unit. BG +2 is >500. I will test again at +6??? Haven't been able to test for Ketones since she knows I want her to pee. I tried to set up a profile, but the new google doesn't have edit html anymore. I'll have to retype it later & try to get it posted. In case anyone needs to know, Meadow ate 2 cans of Trader Joe's Tuna cat food this morning when I shot her.
 
peeked at ss and see that Meadow was still over 500 today. Let's see where she goes tomorrow, if she's still high/flat we can increase the dose after 4 cycles.

I'm thinking, though, that the lower PS this morning after you lowered your dose of N is a clue that she has been getting too much insulin (because you gave less insulin and her number got better). Lantus takes several days to build up in the system, so you really are starting over in a way, but we should be able to tell something by tomorrow night.
 
Hang in there. It does take a few days for the Lantus level to build up. It has a cumulative effect. (Take a look at the sticky about the shed.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top