4/24 KT AMPS 227 +7-36!! 9-115 PMBG 116/96 No shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good afternoon world! Welcome to our frantic home....pull up a chair and watch the 3 rings all acting at once...wait, 4 rings...

KT
AMPS 227 - 1 unit
+3 - 253
+7 - 36 retest 38! Karo/Tbsp Gravy food
+7.25 - 43

I don't know what's going on with KT! 48 hours with no juice, 1 unit last night, 1 unit this morning, 'regular' food - and dive bombs over 200 points between +3 and +7!

QUESTION: I'm definitely reducing but am I seeing pancreas action or depot leakage? He also DESPERATELY needs a dental - saving dollars for that next...what's THAT going to do to this equation?

Unfortunately the light at the end of MY tunnel is usually another darn train.... ohmygod_smile

SPIKE - kitty...'front yard/mean bean's' (we feed/treat/etc...)
Vet trip this morning - right front foot very swollen and holding it up...fight or stepped on/caught in something yesterday and now infected. Couldn't find a wound so figure it was a puncture type. Was trying to mix AMOX when stopped to test KT.... :o

LAILA - great granddaughter
Eye surgery early this morning - waited on pins/needles until done - all went extremely well. Right eye scheduled next Monday.

DH -
too much stress thus he's having paralysis attacks...now also mixing and timing HIS meds....

ME - I'm going crazy...it's a REALLY short trip, wanna go????

HUGS!
 
Re: 4/24 KT AMPS 227 +3-253 +7-36!! Pourin' Karo

There is WAY too much excitement at your house today. KT, you didn't need to add to it. :roll: But, boy howdy, is he lovin' his juice these days! :mrgreen: Fantastic news on Laila's surgery! :-D :-D Paws crossed for Spike's foot. Big hugs to you, Lyresa.
Liz
ETA: And calming vines to DH!
 
Re: 4/24 KT AMPS 227 +3-253 +7-36!! Pourin' Karo DOSE?

Way too "exciting" of a day in these parts!

I'd reduce KT's dose to 0.75u. That 36 meant business.
 
Re: 4/24 KT AMPS 227 +3-253 +7-36!! Pourin' Karo DOSE?

Good news on Laila's surgery - fingers crossed everything is perfect for this one and next week.

And to you dear ((((((hugs))))))))
 
Re: 4/24 KT AMPS 227 +3-253 +7-36!! Pourin' Karo DOSE?

:shock: :shock: :shock: it's lucky that you're such an incredible woman a regular person might b blubbering in a corner about now!

Way to demand a reduction KT

Sending extra super strength vines your way. xxx

p.s. the puppies are adorable and so lucky that u found them!
 
I give up, there's NO logic to what's happening....but I'll DANCE anyway! Today's been another one of those wierd days...

AMPS 227 - 1 unit
+3 - 253
+7 - 36 retest 38! Karo/Tbsp Gravy food
+7.25 - 43
+7.5-62
+8-93
+9-115
+10-114
+11-93
+12-116
+12.75-96 Calling this PMBG

I'm not shooting THAT number and going to bed! I've got to sleep after today - I haz a tired....
 
You have definitely earned a vacation - or a good night's rest at the very least! Yay on KT's numbers :mrgreen:

Glad DGGD's surgery went so well. Hope everyone in your life is better tomorrow.
 
Oh WOW! Lyresa, sending much-better-day vines for tomorrow! You deserve a much better day. Prayers for your little great-granddaughter that she will continue her good recovery. Prayers for your DH to have a good day tomorrow, too. And healing vines for the kitty across the street, and, of course, surf-safe vines for KT, doin' his part to get off the juice!

Hugs and scritches to you, your family, and your fur family,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top