4/24 Jesse AMPS 194, +6 379 PMPS 424

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ugh, I gave a skinny 2u this morning because I'm low on strips. I know, no excuse but I wasn't prepared for him to go off the juice and have been using what I had left over. Walmart is 30 min. away and they were out of the ReliOn strips so I ordered off the internet. Hopefully they will be here in a couple of days.

So, that skinny was maybe more skinny than I thought because his +6 went way up to 379. It's hard getting back in the groove of this :cry: . And as I'm away at work for 10 hrs. each weekday, I can't check his nadirs.

yesterday's condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41818
 
Any time a kitty if fighting something off, there's a possibility that numbers will rise. However, you may be seeing the effect of the reduced dose tonight.

You might want to think about getting a back up meter. If there's a drugstore nearby that carries diabetic supplies, getting a meter that uses strips that you can get 24/7
 
it's possible that not feeling well could raise his numbers. It's also possible that he is bouncing from something last night. Time will tell. Keep getting spot checks whenever you can. I know it's not always possible during the day (it's not for me either), but any time you can grab a test will help us fill in the picture.
 
I'm sorry to see that you've had to start this process all over again :sad:

I was wondering to myself the other day if it's harder to accept when your kitty is first diagnosed or when they've been OTJ and then had to restart again. I think you've confirmed what I thought...it would be harder the second time around.

I hope your Easter is filled with blessings. Thank God for this site, right?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top