4/24 Jenks AMPS 238 +6 149 PMPS 320 +7 315

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/23

Looks like Jenks decided today was a good day to throw us a curveball. For the last 10 days he's risen midday; today he decides to dip into the blues. Go figure. He also ate practically an entire can of Friskies at midday feeding, which is also peculiar. It will be interesting to see how the overnight numbers look.
 
Re: 4/24 Jenks AMPS 238 +6 149

looks like he gave you a glimpse of a non-bounce cycle. That's helpful to see.

If your goal is greens, you could probably increase by 0.25u. It's great to see him getting in better numbers. He's had 10 cycles at this dose and the lowest number appears to be a blue 120.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.

when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 4/24 Jenks AMPS 238 +6 149 PMPS 320

The ball continues to curve. Not just a pink PMPS, but more than double his earlier reading. I seriously don't understand this cat.

I guess we'll go up to 3.25U tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 4/24 Jenks AMPS 238 +6 149 PMPS 320

we just haven't gotten him to the right dose yet. it can take a little while to get there safely, but we will get to it!

The pmps tonight might be a bounce from the blue number today. If he keeps going up, that'll say it's a bounce.

hang in there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top