Steph&Pippie
Member Since 2021
Go Gizzy! No scheduled increase this morning for sure! ? - 4/23 Gizzy DOSE ADVICE PLEASE FOR AM SHOT pmps=247, gave1.25U, +1.5=278 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
He’s up to 219 now.
He’s up to 219 now.
Need to run out for a minute, I'll catch up shortly.
I know Elise tagged me as an example of managing a cat in green numbers. But I went through a period of Butters being insulin resistant and it was difficult to break through it. Avoid it if you can by allowing Gizzy to be in those lower, healing greens. It will be healthier for him, too.
You can see how the insulin resistance played out on Butters's spreadsheet. It started in mid October 2020. She was in the hospital and they withheld her insulin, but then she came home and I was scared to increase initially even though she needed it. Next thing I knew, she wasn't responding to increases. I just looked at her spreadsheet and realized I had to go from .5u dose up to 4.25u before I broke through the insulin resistance.
About those greens, you can see from Butters's spreadsheet linked in my signature how I feed her and test her to manage those greens and keep her safe. We will help you learn how to feed Gizzy's curve and keep him safe. The more greens he has, the quicker you will get used to them and they won't seem so scary.

.I know Elise tagged me as an example of managing a cat in green numbers. But I went through a period of Butters being insulin resistant and it was difficult to break through it. Avoid it if you can by allowing Gizzy to be in those lower, healing greens. It will be healthier for him, too.
You can see how the insulin resistance played out on Butters's spreadsheet. It started in mid October 2020. She was in the hospital and they withheld her insulin, but then she came home and I was scared to increase initially even though she needed it. Next thing I knew, she wasn't responding to increases. I just looked at her spreadsheet and realized I had to go from .5u dose up to 4.25u before I broke through the insulin resistance.
About those greens, you can see from Butters's spreadsheet linked in my signature how I feed her and test her to manage those greens and keep her safe. We will help you learn how to feed Gizzy's curve and keep him safe. The more greens he has, the quicker you will get used to them and they won't seem so scary.