4/24 Eddie AMPS 86, +6.5/201, PMPS 232, +6/76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Eddie's 4/20 Condo

Hello LL!

It's been a couple days since I posted Eddie's condo due to a combination of being super duper busy, not much exciting happening, and my lack of patience with the board issues.

We've mostly been trucking along at the 2u. I had actually planned on increasing Eddie to 2.25u tonight after holding the 2u for 8 cycles with fairly blah cycles, but last night, he decided to go hang out in the lagoon for several hours! I'm wondering if he's just one of those kitties that takes a little longer to settle into a dose. My current plan I think is to give him at least a few more cycles at the 2u and go from there. :mrgreen:

Today:
AMPS 86 :mrgreen:
+2 = 137
+2.75 = 159
+6.5 = 201
+10.5 = 235
PMPS = 232
+3.5 = 150
+4 = 155
+5 = 92 :mrgreen:
+6 = 76 :mrgreen:
+6.5 = 90 :mrgreen:
+7 = 123
+8 = 124

Do you SEE that AMPS this morning!? :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: And I shot insulin into it! :mrgreen: :-D nailbite_smile And it looks like Eddie's going to slide down into the lagoon again tonight. :smile: I don't want to get too excited, but it's sure a nice change of pace to see a few good cycles back to back.

On another note, I ordered food from Chewy.com and ordered a variety of 100% protein treats. Eddie always eats his food, but he does get bored with his pokie treats from time to time, so I do like to change that up. Anyway, I ordered some Bravo! Dry Roasted Duck Feet treats, more out of curiosity as to whether the cats would eat duck feet treats. The package arrived, and I'm not sure what I was expecting, but they are WHOLE dried duck feet. :shock: Like a chopped off duck leg and foot. Eddie amazingly thought they were kind of cool. They are way too big to actually eat, so they are basically for gnawing on. I gave one to Eddie, and he promptly picked it up, and ran away with a duck leg hanging out of his mouth. He sat down with it and started gnawing on it like a dog chews on a rawhide. The other cats sniffed and licked at them, but weren't sure what to do with them. So far only one leg has been gnawed on a bit, so it probably won't be something I'd order again, but it was sure interesting seeing Eddie chewing on a duck leg!
 
Re: 4/24 Eddie AMPS 86, +6.5/201, PMPS 232, +5/92

Great shootin' this morning Jen! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Yup, those greens are always a bit nerve wracking the first few times. nailbite_smile Who am I kidding, the first many times. :lol: Don't you love how Eddie's getting creative with the classic cycle? But at least he's back to green and busted that bounce quickly. :-D I think I'd hold the dose a bit yet too.

Funny story on the duck feet. I've seen them in the stores and they are huge! I like trying exotic FD treats too. My current new one is lamb lung. Apparently it's a good source of B12. I've even seen freeze dried water buffalo and camel bits here. :o
 
bos_zpsb029e400.jpg


Great shooting this morning, Jen! Looks like Eddie had a nice surf last night and he's clearing his bounces fast. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

It looks like he is loving this dose!! Good idea to keep holding it. ;-)
 
Thanks Wendy and Marje!

Wendy&Neko said:
Don't you love how Eddie's getting creative with the classic cycle? But at least he's back to green and busted that bounce quickly. :-D

It does seem like Eddie's AM cycle was a little bit backwards. Maybe he was reading the FD manual upside down? :-D Eddie does seem to like to do things his own way at times. I would prefer that the greens happen towards the middle of the cycle, rather than at the beginning, but I'll take a green any time Eddie will give me one! :mrgreen: I sure hope this signals that something has "clicked" and that maybe Eddie won't sit in those boring flat yellow bounce cycles for days at a time and will clear those bounces a bit more easily. (anti-jinx).

Wendy&Neko said:
I like trying exotic FD treats too. My current new one is lamb lung. Apparently it's a good source of B12. I've even seen freeze dried water buffalo and camel bits here. :o

I've seen a few different "lung" ones. Kind of gross, and I would never touch an animal lung...except if it's a cat treat! Eddie's got beef lung treats in his test kit right now and they seem to be a hit. Our cupboard also contains turkey hearts, lamb bits, buffalo, wild boar bits, beef bits, duck bits, and some other stuff. I probably went a little overboard in ordering treats, but it is kind of fun to get those exotic treats, even if it's just knowing that your kitty is gnawing on some buffalo. :lol: I am now inspired to go hunting for camel bits and water buffalo bits! :-D

Marje - Thank you for the BOS! I think it helped that I was mostly still asleep, so I wasn't aware enough of what was going on yet to fret too much about shooting that number. :lol: I hope Eddie decides that he likes this dose for a while. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top