Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 4/20 Condo
Hello LL!
It's been a couple days since I posted Eddie's condo due to a combination of being super duper busy, not much exciting happening, and my lack of patience with the board issues.
We've mostly been trucking along at the 2u. I had actually planned on increasing Eddie to 2.25u tonight after holding the 2u for 8 cycles with fairly blah cycles, but last night, he decided to go hang out in the lagoon for several hours! I'm wondering if he's just one of those kitties that takes a little longer to settle into a dose. My current plan I think is to give him at least a few more cycles at the 2u and go from there. :mrgreen:
Today:
AMPS 86 :mrgreen:
+2 = 137
+2.75 = 159
+6.5 = 201
+10.5 = 235
PMPS = 232
+3.5 = 150
+4 = 155
+5 = 92 :mrgreen:
+6 = 76 :mrgreen:
+6.5 = 90 :mrgreen:
+7 = 123
+8 = 124
Do you SEE that AMPS this morning!? :mrgreen:
:mrgreen: And I shot insulin into it! :mrgreen:
nailbite_smile And it looks like Eddie's going to slide down into the lagoon again tonight. :smile: I don't want to get too excited, but it's sure a nice change of pace to see a few good cycles back to back.
On another note, I ordered food from Chewy.com and ordered a variety of 100% protein treats. Eddie always eats his food, but he does get bored with his pokie treats from time to time, so I do like to change that up. Anyway, I ordered some Bravo! Dry Roasted Duck Feet treats, more out of curiosity as to whether the cats would eat duck feet treats. The package arrived, and I'm not sure what I was expecting, but they are WHOLE dried duck feet. :shock: Like a chopped off duck leg and foot. Eddie amazingly thought they were kind of cool. They are way too big to actually eat, so they are basically for gnawing on. I gave one to Eddie, and he promptly picked it up, and ran away with a duck leg hanging out of his mouth. He sat down with it and started gnawing on it like a dog chews on a rawhide. The other cats sniffed and licked at them, but weren't sure what to do with them. So far only one leg has been gnawed on a bit, so it probably won't be something I'd order again, but it was sure interesting seeing Eddie chewing on a duck leg!
Hello LL!
It's been a couple days since I posted Eddie's condo due to a combination of being super duper busy, not much exciting happening, and my lack of patience with the board issues.
We've mostly been trucking along at the 2u. I had actually planned on increasing Eddie to 2.25u tonight after holding the 2u for 8 cycles with fairly blah cycles, but last night, he decided to go hang out in the lagoon for several hours! I'm wondering if he's just one of those kitties that takes a little longer to settle into a dose. My current plan I think is to give him at least a few more cycles at the 2u and go from there. :mrgreen:
Today:
AMPS 86 :mrgreen:
+2 = 137
+2.75 = 159
+6.5 = 201
+10.5 = 235
PMPS = 232
+3.5 = 150
+4 = 155
+5 = 92 :mrgreen:
+6 = 76 :mrgreen:
+6.5 = 90 :mrgreen:
+7 = 123
+8 = 124
Do you SEE that AMPS this morning!? :mrgreen:
On another note, I ordered food from Chewy.com and ordered a variety of 100% protein treats. Eddie always eats his food, but he does get bored with his pokie treats from time to time, so I do like to change that up. Anyway, I ordered some Bravo! Dry Roasted Duck Feet treats, more out of curiosity as to whether the cats would eat duck feet treats. The package arrived, and I'm not sure what I was expecting, but they are WHOLE dried duck feet. :shock: Like a chopped off duck leg and foot. Eddie amazingly thought they were kind of cool. They are way too big to actually eat, so they are basically for gnawing on. I gave one to Eddie, and he promptly picked it up, and ran away with a duck leg hanging out of his mouth. He sat down with it and started gnawing on it like a dog chews on a rawhide. The other cats sniffed and licked at them, but weren't sure what to do with them. So far only one leg has been gnawed on a bit, so it probably won't be something I'd order again, but it was sure interesting seeing Eddie chewing on a duck leg!