4/24 Do Lou amps87+5 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41828

No shot today I just could not handle any stress of bringing him up I was attacked horribly by a mother cat last night never in my years of breeding or 16 yrs of being a tech have I ever been bitten as bad as I was it did not help I was in my kitten area and she was able to keep launching herself onto my head felt like a mini bear attack victim since I had blood all over me I think I need to do some kind of house blessing or something..... it was just horrible I of course screamed for DH to get a carrier and he does not know where they are well he does now :roll: since she was trying to kill her kids as well and I was not going to leave them with her :sad: I did not want to go the the hospital since I do not give rabies and that would have been a big deal since you know the cat does not have anything other then too much maternal aggression she pretty much sealed her fate though I cannot keep a cat like this my entire head is full of bite wounds and lacerations and my face is and my hand was bit so many times its huge today I am on abs so I will be OK but keeping a eye on myself


P's are all in place for do lou and I have so much to do hoping the kittens are going to be ok I was up almost all night with them it took hours to calm them down since their own mom turned on them sigh... messed up cat I got maybe 2 hours sleep at most and yeah I just so did not need this just needed to vent since you guys are the only ones I can talk to so hope this was not too unsuitable to discuss if so I can delete of course and a Happy Easter to all (sure does not feel like easter here)

Its also DH B- day today he is 56 today :mrgreen:
 
Lisa, Oh my goodness!! What a horrible thing to happen to you. Please make sure you take care of yourself and go right away to the hospital if you start feeling worse.

Poor little kittens to have their own mom turn on them -- have you ever seen that happen before?

I'm sending tons of healing vines to you.
 
Poor Lisa. I'm so sorry this happened. Big Hugs to you, and little hugs to those babies and to their momma, too.
The momma and her babies must be so confused.

I hope somehow, you can get a little joy from the day.
Maybe, you can get away for an hour or so for a Happy Birthday dinner for DH.
I hope your physical wounds, and the emotional wounds of all of you, heal quickly.
 
Oh Lisa! Take care of yourself! Do Lou is looking really good for missing a shot so that worry is gone. How old are the kittens? She attacked them too?

I hope things quiet down and you and DH can have a little peace today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top