4/24 Cosmo AMPS 502, +2 421, +8 380, PMPS 410

thebigfuzz

Member Since 2012
Yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-fed-pmps-79-token-1-103.246537/#post-2781394

A beautiful surf, followed by a strange dropsie at PM pre shot time last night. Given that he was on day 7 of starting a good transition to a LC wet, mostly eliminating kibble - we were worried about shooting a declining number. We opted for a token dose, but are sort of kicking ourselves for it now :( Sorry Coz.

He bounced, plus not enough insulin...so we start again, hoping to bring him down slow enough to not trigger another bounce.

Weekend off for me! Yay :)
 
So many variables, you all made a safe decision :bighug::bighug::bighug: BTW, have you read this before - Shooting a Dropping Number ? Just food for thought (IMHO I don't think it would have changed your situation last night with all the different factors you were weighing) but just wanted to drop it off incase Cosmo thinks it's fun to drop at PMPS on the new food (Jax used to do this and we would take guesses at dinner for his PMPS :p).

Hope you all are enjoying you weekend :bighug:
 
Looks like Cosmo is sliding down the rainbow. Paws crossed for a gentle downwards slope. I don't see a dose for this AM on the SS, but I think he earned a reduction yesterday?
 
@JaxBenji I love that thread, and have read parts of it a few times. Thanks for sharing it! I finally bookmarked it :)

@Wendy&Neko Oops! Totally forgot to enter it. We entered it now. We stayed at 2.25 since he went down to 70, but not below. I suppose he did go below 90 twice on that dose. I should read our own ‘rules’ :bookworm: We were thinking about it like hitting 50, but not going below in TR.

The food seems to be working for him and are fully transitioned now, so I think he will show us the reduction soon. He seems to be doing well without the kibble megacolon wise, so maybe TR is in our future? :) We are only giving it now when we see a drop of 70+ pts in less than 3 hrs. Maybe we should try to manage the drops with HC wet instead? Wowza, TR for Coz?
 
Back
Top