4/24 Cain PMPS 431; +2 311; +6 197; +10 159

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer&Cain(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's thread

Hello!

AMPS is 392. Still in pink.

Trying today without the Mucinex D for my cold. Here's hoping. I might end up using a milder decongestant, but it's progress.

How often should I test today? +2 and then what? Or just spot checks today?
 
Re: 4/24 Cain AMPS 392; +2 434

I'd be getting a +6 looking at the ss today.....
and a +9 or a +10 for collecting data....

I think it would have been handy to have gotten a +10 or +11 last night.... that red today could be a reaction to a lower number Or it could just be new dose wonkiness ( NDW)
but without any test in there, it's hard to tell.
 
Re: 4/24 Cain AMPS 392; +2 434

Sorry, I completely forgot. I'll have to remember to set an alarm. Edit: Oh wait you're talking about the PM +10. I didn't know what tests to pull for the night cycle, other than the +2.

I was wondering about those hours I haven't tested yet last night. I'll get a +6 and I think I can get a +10.
 
Re: 4/24 Cain AMPS 392; +2 434; +6 348

+10 is well three numbers. I got a 485 which I thought was really high. Then I retested and got 405 then 443. According to the meter is was 2 mins apart for first and second then 1 min apart from the second to the third test. So I'm going with the last two numbers to average. :)
 
Re: 4/24 Cain AMPS 392; +2 434; +6 348; +10 424; PMPS 431

PMPS is 431. Only tested the once.

I gave the dose about 10mins early. I'm going to slowly work it back to an earlier test time. Closer to 1. Right now I'm testing and shooting at 2.

I'll get a +2. And +10. Should I also wake up for a +6?
 
Re: 4/24 Cain PMPS 431; +2 311

PM +2 is 311.

He dropped. And did not want me to test. I messed up on his right ear for the AM +10 and now he has a big bruise. The device slipped as he tried to shake his ear free and I hit low on the outer right edge. I'm about to feed him a little more before sleep.

I'll wake up and get the +6 and +10 for data collection.
 
Re: 4/24 Cain PMPS 431; +2 311

Narillan said:
I messed up on his right ear for the AM +10 and now he has a big bruise. The device slipped as he tried to shake his ear free
Accidents happen; please don't blame yourself-- it's no one's fault :-D A couple of times Gobbles has flinched and the lancet has gone completely through his ear. Don't be surprised if Cain shy away from the device--maybe a good time to give free handing another try? I do
hope he comes down today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/24 Cain PMPS 431; +2 311; +6 197

+6 is 197.

Yeah I might give free handing another try. If I can be fast enough at it. He's pulling his ears free right as I'm about to push the button. I try not to gently restrain his ears until I get blood so he doesn't try to run off.

I'm getting another test in at +10.
 
+10 is 159.

Wow. Uh, if it's this low when it's AMPS time, I'm definitely asking for help.

Freehanded the poke this time and since he was sleepy it worked. He just ate too. About 1/2 can FF before I picked up the bowls for the two hours before the shot. He also just pooped under my desk too. :-| It was a bit soft but not runny. I think he's a bit annoyed at me since he did that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top