4/24 Atlas AMPS 346, PMPS 305

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Pink all day yesterday too....hmmmm....getting kind of nervous ....hoping the immune system was ready ....another med goes away today...

Tamiflu, Cerenia, Cypro, Zeniguin, Bupe

Bupe left last Thursday morning
Cypro left Thursday night
Cerenia left Friday
Tamiflu left Sunday night
and Zeniquin today.....

Attie is up, he is bright eyed inspite of the pinkers....but I am nervous. Nah...totally paranoid because if we failed to get his immune system up...ugh....that siamese cat crashed so fast....
 
Re: 4/24 Atlas AMPS 346

Oh wow....just had an attempted kibble raid!!!!

Gary and Mudcat's bowls have been in a location for months now that Atlas has not been able to reach...

Atlas just managed to jump up there, albeit it was a scramble of claws, but he suceeded! :lol:

Much to his annoyance the bowls were removed and he got his rabbit placed in front of his nose.... ;-)

I guess he is feeling pretty good....even though I am watching these numbers a bit nervously...
 
Re: 4/24 Atlas AMPS 346

Sounds like he's feeling pretty good! Hopefully the numbers aren't a cause for too much worry. He's been through so much, there just might be some wonkiness there. I'm continuing the prayers that he heals more every day.
 
Re: 4/24 Atlas AMPS 346

LOL Go Attie!!!!!! I love hearing that he is spunky Beth. Must refill your heart a bit to see him feeling so much better from how he was a couple of weeks ago. I know he isn't completely out of the woods yet.

I dropped off Henry for his dental today and the vet told me she made a mistake when we were in a couple of weeks ago. He only got his rabies and not his distemper. I had to decide whether to get it done today or a few days from now. Both options made me nervous but I did decide to wait a few days. All of my cats will be getting vaccinated. In your research have you come across the best/safest vaccine protocol? I have read its two years in a row then every three years. Not sure if this is what you've been reading.

Give Attie a high five! Keep it up!!!!!!
 
Re: 4/24 Atlas AMPS 346

Come on down Attie! That pink makes your bean nervous. I can understand why. You are in worry mode with good reason. Great news that Attie is feeling well enough to attempt a kibble raid though. Healing vines for Attie's immune system and that he just gets better and better.

Hugs to you Beth!
 
Re: 4/24 Atlas AMPS 346

Karrie and Maverick said:
LOL Go Attie!!!!!! I love hearing that he is spunky Beth. Must refill your heart a bit to see him feeling so much better from how he was a couple of weeks ago. I know he isn't completely out of the woods yet.

I dropped off Henry for his dental today and the vet told me she made a mistake when we were in a couple of weeks ago. He only got his rabies and not his distemper. I had to decide whether to get it done today or a few days from now. Both options made me nervous but I did decide to wait a few days. All of my cats will be getting vaccinated. In your research have you come across the best/safest vaccine protocol? I have read its two years in a row then every three years. Not sure if this is what you've been reading.

Give Attie a high five! Keep it up!!!!!!

I would check with your vet and what their protocol is. My vet is on a every 3 years booster, Attie only got the distemper because the initial dosing was done incorrectly in 2010. If you have been fairly diligent about boosters, then your vet can make a reasonable assessment based on history for Henry.

You can find guidelines here developed by the association of Feline Practitioners: http://catvets.com/professionals/guidelines/publications/?Id=176
 
Re: 4/24 Atlas AMPS 346

Hi guys .. I know these higher numbers make you nervous, but it sounds like after the attempted kibble raid atlas is feeling pretty darn good! I can understand your nervousness though .. probably will have that for awhile .. cause you're a good mom ;-) Have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top