4/24 Abby PMPS 173, +3 170

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristin and Abby (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Didn't get much quality sleep last night but I was happy to see Abby spent some time on the 1st floor overnight. I'll do a mini-curve today as was suggested. I have a HUGE project launch this week at work which will throw my work/home hours off drastically, so consistent shots will suffer. But as Tony Horton (of P90X fame) would say, "do your best, and forget the rest."

Wishing everyone a very Happy Easter and happy kitties!
 
Re: 4/24 Abby PMPS 173 - Dose question

are you home tonight to monitor? She has already had a nadir this cycle and is heading up. No reason not to shoot full dose, especially if you'll be home.
 
Re: 4/24 Abby PMPS 173 - Dose question

Yes, I'll be home...but I kinda was hoping for a good night's sleep instead of up every few hours to check her.

I guess you're right though. Sleep is overrated.
 
Re: 4/24 Abby PMPS 173 - Dose question

get a +1 and +2, and those will tell you if you need to get up overnight to check.

It's usually harder to get cats OTJ the second time around, so unfortunately you'll probably have to work at it. She's responding great so far, though, so maybe she will be one of those kitties who just needs a little time on insulin to get her pancreas restarted.
 
Re: 4/24 Abby PMPS 173 - Dose question

Thanks for the support. I just shot 1u but it might have been a furshot. She usually flinches and she didn't this time. Oh well, time will tell.

Thx again!
 
Re: 4/24 Abby PMPS 173

I have said those famous last words ("Sleep is highly overrated.") There are a couple of people who routinely remind me!

Abby's numbers look good tonight, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top