Reduce dose .25 agree with judy@Sharon14
@Bellasmom
@Judy and Boomer
It was such a nice day today guess what Ravan did? He decided to play with the sharks!
I wasn't going to check him for another 45 mins ( he was sleeping) but at 3 pm I just got this feeling to check. When I saw 39 on the meter I thought I had it upside down.
I tested a second time & 39! He was acting OK so I just opened a can of FF Gravy Lovers & he gobbled it down.
Then we went outside & sat in the sun for a while. When we came in he wanted more food so I put down another can. He ate most of that too.
I figure he's got this handled. Nothing for me to do but open the cans!
I checked at 3:45 & bg 83 I was watching him closely if at any time he looked shakey or just weird I would have given him some honey.
So now what? This big drop was again unexpected. Shouldn't bg being going down slowly?
If I give him the 2 units at bedtime he might drop again too low? That big difference can't be good for his body either.
Yesterday 540 today 39 ! This doesn't feel right at all.
One thing about glucose toxicity...once you start breaking through it, the Bg can come down quickly. Reduce by .25u tonight.
Well yes but you monitor enough and can keep him safe. If you're breaking through the glucose toxicity he could start earning reductions quickly. When I broke through the glucose toxicity with Boomer, his dose went down very quickly!
Ok that's good. Being in the last 4 hours of his cycle he should be coming up on his own. I would test in an hour just to make sure because that number is likely also food influenced.tested at 4:45 bg157
It's fine....you brought him out of the danger zone and kept him safe! Good job handing your first really low number!@Judy and Boomer
Why don't feed him too much? Too late now he had at least 1 1/2 cans of FF gravy! He just asked for more food a few mins ago. I thought he's taking care of the low bg?
Reduce anyways, he earned the reduction with that 39 today
No not at all! But have you tested since +8?
Unlikely, I'm sure he would have bounced much higher afterwards. He might also bounce tonight, I would get a +2 or +3 to see what he has planned for the night time cycle. The 2.0 unit depot will still be hanging around a bit, so it's a possibility of a more active cycle.I just looked at Ravan's SS from yesterday. I didn't check him till +7.5 & he was 79 He might have been at 39 at +6 yesterday also?
FYI he's had 1.5 cans of higher carb ff since his low number.and he’s already going up
FYI he's had 1.5 cans of higher carb ff since his low number.
He will go high because of the low number he had earlier. As he spends more and more time in lower numbers the bounces will get less severe.@Judy and Boomer
@Sharon14
@Wendy&Neko
7:45 +11 bg481 I did not think he would go over 300.His bg is really crazy . High bg due to FF Gravy Lovers ?? 8:45 shoot 1.75?
Maybe, or maybe not as per my previous answer. Start with a +2 or +3 test and that will tell you if it's going to be an active cycle needing more monitoring. Cat's aren't predictable.Do I need to check bg every 2 hrs all nite?
His numbers will be wonky because of the low number yesterday. Keep the dose at 1.75u.