? 4.24.18 Bella amps 66,+12.25 77,+13 75 shot given,+1 99,+6.45 141,+7.45 201,Pmps 447,+ 2 440

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m waiting 15 to retest, never been this low in am and I have to work today, he got his pmps shot 15 min early yesterday
 
Looks like he has cleared the bounce!!

Are you able to leave food out for him. (perhaps some higher low carb or MC)
Will he eat it?
Did you stall without feeding?

As this is your first green I would feel quite uneasy about shooting and having to leave the house, as you have no data on how he will respond.
Unless he has had DKA in the past you might want to consider skipping altogether or shooting a reduced dose.

Because of the depot if you shoot a reduced dose the first part of the cycle might well pan out just the same.
Not good timing on Bellas part.
 
I can leave food out, never had dka, yeah I would be uncomfortable or worry, I don’t know what to do
 
I’m gonna have to start setting different alarms to test him at night, never expected this number this am
 
Looks like he has cleared the bounce!!

Are you able to leave food out for him. (perhaps some higher low carb or MC)
Will he eat it?
Did you stall without feeding?

As this is your first green I would feel quite uneasy about shooting and having to leave the house, as you have no data on how he will respond.
Unless he has had DKA in the past you might want to consider skipping altogether or shooting a reduced dose.

Because of the depot if you shoot a reduced dose the first part of the cycle might well pan out just the same.
Not good timing on Bellas part.
He would eat MC, I did stall
 
Looks like he has cleared the bounce!!

Are you able to leave food out for him. (perhaps some higher low carb or MC)
Will he eat it?
Did you stall without feeding?

As this is your first green I would feel quite uneasy about shooting and having to leave the house, as you have no data on how he will respond.
Unless he has had DKA in the past you might want to consider skipping altogether or shooting a reduced dose.

Because of the depot if you shoot a reduced dose the first part of the cycle might well pan out just the same.
Not good timing on Bellas part.
How much of a reduced does? Or should I skip
 
How much of a reduced does? Or should I skip
With that 71 he is basically flat.
If you were not having to leave for the morning I would say shoot the full dose.
However, as it is your first green, and in the interest of safety I'm more inclined to skip altogether (as long as he has never had DKA)
If you don't like the idea of skipping altogether then I wood shoot a reduced dose of 0.5u or 0.75u, feed him his regular breakfast and leave out food for him at +1 +2+3 +4(if you have an autofeeder) leaving some MC at +1+2, with some regular (or higher low carb) at +3+4, it will likely prove too much carb, but I'm being cautious.
 
The way I used to look at it if BFG was low and I was heading out then I would err on the side of caution and leave higher carb out sometimes it proved to much and he would have a higher PS later in the day, but better that than have him go to low while I was out.

If you don't have an autofeeder and he will graze, and you know he will look for food when he is low you could leave a bowl of food out for him (George is not a grazer, so I'm not able to do that)
 
I
With that 71 he is basically flat.
If you were not having to leave for the morning I would say shoot the full dose.
However, as it is your first green, and in the interest of safety I'm more inclined to skip altogether (as long as he has never had DKA)
If you don't like the idea of skipping altogether then I wood shoot a reduced dose of 0.5u or 0.75u, feed him his regular breakfast and leave out food for him at +1 +2+3 +4(if you have an autofeeder) leaving some MC at +1+2, with some regular (or higher low carb) at +3+4, it will likely prove too much carb, but I'm being cautious.
I have a auto feeder on it’s way, not doing much good now though, I hate skipping, I’m thinking it’s just gonna set him back again, but I’d rather be safe, do u think it would be safe for .5 if I left out MC
 
The way I used to look at it if BFG was low and I was heading out then I would err on the side of caution and leave higher carb out sometimes it proved to much and he would have a higher PS later in the day, but better that than have him go to low while I was out.

If you don't have an autofeeder and he will graze, and you know he will look for food when he is low you could leave a bowl of food out for him (George is not a grazer, so I'm not able to do that)
Will his bs be sky high when I get home if I don’t shoot
 
Will his bs be sky high when I get home if I don’t shoot
Million dollar question.

Possibly, but perhaps not as high as you would fear, the depot can sometimes keep them fairly level. It's not unusual for kitties to surprise us by not going to the moon with a skipped shot.

Chances with the drop he has had is that he will bounce at some point this morning and shoot or not he will be high at PS tonight.
The important thing to remember is that he will recover from the skipped shot. It's not something I would look to doing on a regular basis, but given that this is your first green PS and we don't know Bella's patterns it might be safest to skip. You will get another chance to shoot green when you are able to monitor.
 
Still flat at +13.

Just leave him his regular food if you are not shooting.
As you are skipping, you can shoot him tonight at whatever time fits in best with your schedule, in case you are needing to re adjust schedule.
 
Still flat at +13.

Just leave him his regular food if you are not shooting.
As you are skipping, you can shoot him tonight at whatever time fits in best with your schedule, in case you are needing to re adjust schedule.
I’m gonna do it earlier than normal so next time this happens I can get more tests before work at least +3
 
I’m gonna do it earlier than normal so next time this happens I can get more tests before work at least +3
I gave him like a drop, really hated skipping, like less than half .25, he’s doing so well, I don’t want to mess this up and I’m leaving some MC food down, is that ok?
 
Sorry, I’m just in a panic, I know some have said not shooting any isn’t good try to avoid it, shoot some shoot none shoot a little, safe not safe, boy this is overwhelming some
 
He’s feeling good, running around chasing a ball, playing ate very well, I can tell he is feeling so much better, hate for him to have a set back
 
Take a deep breath. Like Gill said, not knowing how he will react to shot on a green pre shot and you won't be around to monitor, skipping is best.
 
Remember, with a skipped shot you don't have to give HC food just give his regular food, as he will naturally come up. But do test again before you leave. All data is good data.
 
Since you gave a drop, grab another test before you leave to see how he is doing. If I remember correctly, you are able to get a +3 before leaving?
 
+2 Bobbie it was so small it literally was a drop I had to use 3 needles to make sure I only had a drop
 
Did I mess up, gosh, yes I was in a panic, I don’t want this messing up everything, we’ve worked so hard to get where we are now
 
I’m sorry, I was just so confused as to what to do, I’ve seen where people have said it’s best not to skip and give lower dose and I kept thinking we’ve come so far
 
I’m sorry, I was just so confused as to what to do, I’ve seen where people have said it’s best not to skip and give lower dose and I kept thinking we’ve come so far
I understand. It's so exciting to see a green pre shot the first time, but very anxiety producing when you know you can't monitor it and you don't want to lose momentum. I get it.
 
I’m gonna start doing my testing at night, set alarm for +6 and +8, I can get 1 at +4 before bed, I will just stay up later so we will know what’s going on, is that a good idea
 
I understand. It's so exciting to see a green pre shot the first time, but very anxiety producing when you know you can't monitor it and you don't want to lose momentum. I get it.
Very very exciting as well as anxiety producing
I took Bella with me to vets yesterday to pick up flea meds and doc saw us and he said Bella looks soooooooooo good, of course since he’s a doc he felt all over him and listened to his heart, I was laughing cause he wasn’t there for a checkup, they just love bella there, they have a fit over him lol said he was perfect lol, yeah some momma bragging this am
 
My goodness! How exciting and stressful for you! You had good advisors here to help and can think about how to handle the next one. :smuggrin:
Yes I did, excellent help, I know what to do when I’m gonna be at home, like,I would have shot full dose, but hard to know what to do when I’m not, I just about called in work but if I don’t work bella don’t eat lol, I don’t get paid for being off ever!
 
My goodness! How exciting and stressful for you! You had good advisors here to help and can think about how to handle the next one. :smuggrin:
And look now he’s going up, I should have shot more, it’s hard to know, like they said since I don’t have the numbers, this is new territory for bella
 
Sorry I thought you were all sorted out and I had to disappear and get lunch for DH and the rest of our motley crew.

I think you need to edit the ss so that it reflects what happened.

When did you shoot the drop? How many hours from his last shot?
AMPS would be +12 if you shot on time, but I don't think you did shoot on time....

You got the 66 at +12, so in the amps column you could put 66@+12
then stack below it the rest of the numbers you got
77@+12.25
75@+13 shot given

That way you can see at a glance that you stalled and shot one hour late.
the 99 is actually your +1 since that was an hour after you shot the drop.

Hope that makes sense.

Again I'm sorry I disappeared I thought you had made a decision not to shoot.
 
Sorry I thought you were all sorted out and I had to disappear and get lunch for DH and the rest of our motley crew.

I think you need to edit the ss so that it reflects what happened.

When did you shoot the drop? How many hours from his last shot?
AMPS would be +12 if you shot on time, but I don't think you did shoot on time....

You got the 66 at +12, so in the amps column you could put 66@+12
then stack below it the rest of the numbers you got
77@+12.25
75@+13 shot given

That way you can see at a glance that you stalled and shot one hour late.
the 99 is actually your +1 since that was an hour after you shot the drop.

Hope that makes sense.

Again I'm sorry I disappeared I thought you had made a decision not to shoot.
Thanks, will fix at worl
 
Thanks, will fix at worl
I think I did it right now, thanks for your help this am, can I do most of my testing st night that way we know what’s going on more so I won’t panic as much, wish he would have had that 66 last night, makes me wonder how low he actually got to with it being 66 at amps
 
Sorry I thought you were all sorted out and I had to disappear and get lunch for DH and the rest of our motley crew.

I think you need to edit the ss so that it reflects what happened.

When did you shoot the drop? How many hours from his last shot?
AMPS would be +12 if you shot on time, but I don't think you did shoot on time....

You got the 66 at +12, so in the amps column you could put 66@+12
then stack below it the rest of the numbers you got
77@+12.25
75@+13 shot given

That way you can see at a glance that you stalled and shot one hour late.
the 99 is actually your +1 since that was an hour after you shot the drop.

Hope that makes sense.

Again I'm sorry I disappeared I thought you had made a decision not to shoot.
Jealous you are in Spain lol
 
I think I did it right now, thanks for your help this am, can I do most of my testing st night that way we know what’s going on more so I won’t panic as much, wish he would have had that 66 last night, makes me wonder how low he actually got to with it being 66 at amps
It does make you wonder, he may have also nadired at +12, no way to know for sure.
Jealous you are in Spain lol
LOL
upload_2018-4-24_14-21-27.jpeg
 
Work always gets in the way. Feeder being mailed today. Will let you know the details this afternoon. Remember though it's only a 1 chamber feeder but once Bella figures it out, he can get the food anytime he wants it.
 
I want to make sure of something on because I’ve not ever been late on shots, today I was, the +’s are from whe he had shot not after amps time right
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top