? 4/23 Victor AMPS 9.6/173 PMPS 5.3/95- no shoot?

Anyone know anything about the b-12 for neuropathy? And where to source in Canada?
A daily supplement of methylcobalamin B12 (not cyanocobalamin B12) helps with neuropathy. What really helps is bringing their blood sugar under control which you are doing now. Sometimes there is a lag between BG coming under control and the neuropathy resolving.

Vitacost ships internationally:
https://www.vitacost.com/vitacost-vitamin-b-12-methylcobalamin-5000-mcg-100-capsules-6

You can also look locally on Amazon etc for methyl-B12. You want the ones without any flavours or sugar. It is tasteless and odourless and can be mixed in food.

More info here: Feline Diabetic Neuropathy (weak Back legs)
 
I didn't do a NADIR today sorry- I let him go all day because I was around to monitor if anything went wrong- and he had the best day he's had in months- wrestling, moving faster...eating , drinking....but now our PMPS is 5.3/95....I've never been in the position of a green at a PMPS.....I'm thinking I don't shoot?
 
Since you are following SLGS, yesterday's 74 meant you should have reduced the dose to 1.75 units. That is what you should shoot tomorrow morning.

Eventually you will have enough data to shoot numbers above 90. Next time you see a number lower than you feel comfortable shooting, do not feed, and wait 15-20 minutes before testing again, to see if he's coming up.
 
Since you are following SLGS, yesterday's 74 meant you should have reduced the dose to 1.75 units. That is what you should shoot tomorrow morning.

Eventually you will have enough data to shoot numbers above 90. Next time you see a number lower than you feel comfortable shooting, do not feed, and wait 15-20 minutes before testing again, to see if he's coming up.
+3 was only 122 - still too low for me to comfortably shoot and sleep! I forgot about the reduction as I seen the posts after - I started the reduction on 4/24 sorry!
 
Back
Top