4/23 TR Jenks AMPS 63 +6 49 +7.5 67 PMPS 92 +4.5 56 +6 75 +8 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/22

Somehow inconceivably Jenks went down overnight on his BCS dose. This morning we started 3.5U, which I hope we can hold him at for at least 3 days to get a sense of how he's adjusting to it. But first cycle out of the gate and we're already just below 50. Hopefully some regular food will bring that up a bit.
 
Jenks definitely seems to be on a mission!!

Remember, his depot is pretty full from the higher doses, so it may take more than 1 or 2 cycles to really see a difference (if you're going to)

GO JENKS!!
c23_rah.gif
 
92 at PMPS. Hard to tell what to make of that. It could be an artifact from the BCS. But it's green and safe, so I'll take it.

OH is finally home, so it will be nice to have a morning nurse on duty so I can catch up on some zzzzz's!
 
You are lucky to have someone to help you. I can't remember the last time I slept more than 5 hours.
 
Jenks sures likes those 50s doesn't he? Mid-50s with about 90min or so to go until midcycle. I should've just let him coast to see where he'd end up by the +6 scheduled feeding, but I gave him some dry treats instead to try to keep him out of the 40s. The timing seems pretty consistent with the AM cycle, so that would make it easy to work with when trying to hold him at this dose for a few days.
 
Perhaps the lesser amount of insulin has made him more sensitive to carbs, because we're up 20 points 90min after the treats. Going to have to make a note of that. So I gave him some lesser carb Mariner's Catch for the midcycle feeding.

@tiffmaxee - It helps immensely. I don't know that one person would've been able to go through this with Jenks alone. I feel for your lack of sleep, but Max is so lucky to have someone so dedicated taking care of him. Just think of all the sleep you'll get once he's lounging at the Falls after all of your hard work :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top