Taffysmama
Member Since 2016
[url=http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-22-taffy-skipped-am-shot-ambg-306-pmps-286-2-5-257.176772/] Saturday
Taff's appy is down a little and he still has not pooped since the runs yesterday AM. I know that is not super long, but not usual for him. He does not seem to be in pain. I am guessing that he has some hard stool and the mucousy runs were a sign, so I broke out the Lactulose. Last time I gave this it took 3-4 days to work and seemed to raise his BG (but maybe it was result of the constipation) but it did result in expelling old, hard looking feces. From what I have read about this and difference from miralax is Lactu has draws water to colon AND softens hard fecal matter. Sorry for the graphic content! I am hoping this is all that is going on and that we will have results soon![/URL]
Taff's appy is down a little and he still has not pooped since the runs yesterday AM. I know that is not super long, but not usual for him. He does not seem to be in pain. I am guessing that he has some hard stool and the mucousy runs were a sign, so I broke out the Lactulose. Last time I gave this it took 3-4 days to work and seemed to raise his BG (but maybe it was result of the constipation) but it did result in expelling old, hard looking feces. From what I have read about this and difference from miralax is Lactu has draws water to colon AND softens hard fecal matter. Sorry for the graphic content! I am hoping this is all that is going on and that we will have results soon![/URL]
