4/23 ~ SPIKE ~ AMPS ~ 181 OLDTIMER

Status
Not open for further replies.

JaniceandSpike

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL! We missed last week because I was on a weekend adventure to Rockport/Gloucester Ma. It was a nice time away with lots of seafood involved. Both towns are historic fishing towns. Ds was the Spike sitter. He had to shoot early one day because he was invited to a Bruins hockey game. I had him reduce the dose and all worked out fine. It seams since starting Spikes new prescription his numbers have been higher. He still has some greens but many more yellows. I always wonder how the insulin is handled before it gets to me. Hes almost done with cartridge number one so I'll see how the next one goes. Otherwise all is well in Spikes world. Were both still waiting for spring to bloom but I have a feeling were going to jump right into summer. Everyone have a wonderful Easter sunday and dont eat too much chocolate.
 
hi Janice and Spike!
glad to know you had a good time.....sorry you are seeing more yellows than you'd like....i know the feeling...though with Rocket's pred it is to be expected.....

hope you guys have a good Easter Weekend....and no worries on the chocolate....i don't LIKE chocolate ;-) (DH thinks i'm from another planet cause i don't like them!)
 
Happy Easter Janice/family!
We are hoping and waiting for spring/summer to come!
Spikey boy - it's time to settle down!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top