4/23 Rusty PMPS 122, +4.5 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117642

Good Afternoon, Everyone,

I'm between errands. Tried to get on the Board this morning, before leaving for Potsdam to buy Rusty some food, but it was so slow that I couldn't wait. And now we are about to--finally--head to the landfill. Rusty is continuing the bounce he began last night at bedtime, but is coming down. I'm not surprised that he bounced. But on the whole he has been doing very well, even on the reduced dose. I was able to get him 10 cans of Canidae Pure Elements. I shook the cans to see if I could hear the broth, but couldn't. He really likes that broth, so I hope that the food in these cans isn't too solid of a paté. The store also had Wild Callings, so I got one can of the Chicken and one of the Rabbit for Rusty to try. I know there's been some discussion of this brand in the forum lately, so I must look up that thread. They also had his favorite freeze-dried chicken (Whole Life) for $3 a bag cheaper than anywhere else. It will be interesting to try some new fuds. I hope Rusty appreciates them!

Off now to the landfill. Tonight our little "film society" is going to see Leni Riefenstahl's "Tiefland" (we got the DVD on Netflix). Edward and I have seen the d'Albert opera of the same name (and same story), but were unaware that Riefenstahl had directed a film version (and starred in it, too).

bbl and hope, finally, to get to some condos. I tried last evening, but was only able to get to a few before the waits became too long.

Wishing you all a good, healthy day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 191, +5.5 138

Looks like a nice blue day for Rusty. He's been in the lagoon so much lately, I'll bet his toes were getting waterlogged and he needs to let them dry out! :lol: Perhaps his ears also wanted a break. I know Cinco's are getting a little red. Thank goodness for Neosporin with pain relief!

I ordered some Wild Callings online, as I couldn't find it in any store here or in Sacramento. I got one can each of the chicken and the salmon. All kitties ate it with no problem. I think the issue we were discussing had to do with the phosphorus level. Ann did a spreadsheet on it, which you can find on Rachel & Chyna's 4/3 condo thread.

Have fun at the landfill! That is why you're going there, right? :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 191, +5.5 138, +9 101

Nice slide , Rusty! You'll be back in the lagoon in no time.

Yes the Wild Calling! is pretty much LC, chicken is 4.8% and the only one w/ good Phos. (217mg/100kcal), Salmon is 0.3%carbs and 278mg Phos/100kcal. I have the list for everything but the Turkey on a tab on Tess's SS. For some reason they didn't include the info on the turkey.
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 191, +5.5 138, +9 101, PMPS 122

Nice low blue PMPS for Rusty. It looks like he may be headed to the lagoon tonight.
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 191, +5.5 138, +9 101, PMPS 122

Sounds like Rusty had a successful day working out his bounce and you had a successful foraging trip today. Paws crossed he continues to like the Canidae and likes the Wild Callings.

Enjoy the film! Do you have your first paddle scheduled yet?
 
Hi again,
Rusty was a perfect host at the film party. He greeted all his bean friends, sat on at least 2 laps, napped in his basket, and grazed on his dinner.

To bed now. We are tired. "Tiefland" was most interesting.

Ella & Rusty
 
Okay, so I have to ask: do people look at you strangely when you start shaking cans of cat food next to your ear? Oh, the things we do to make our kitties happy! :lol:

Sounds like you had a busy day today. It was nice of Rusty to help you out by surfing blues (and being a good host, of course).

Sleep well!
Shelly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top