tortie58
Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93789&p=1006238#p1006238
A purple day with yellow at nadir. This was Rosy's 12th cycle on the 1.85u, other than a better bg with green during the first 2 days, she has slowly escalated back to her usual roaming zone of purple & yellow.
This's frustrating! cat(2)_steam
Today
While we were having a cooler rainy day yesterday, with the electric blanket & heater on, today suddenly turn sunny & hot! The gang is more active & eating a bit less because of the warmth. The younger ones (10 yrs old) running around , chasing along the corridor. Glad they must be feeling happy with the sunshine.
AMPS 326 gave Wiskas & 1.85u
(+food@+2)
AM +4 313
AM +8 266 gave Wiskas lunch; last meal of the cycle
:?: Rosy's reaction to Lantus is weird. Whenever I increase her dosage, she responded well for the first few cycles, even drop to around 50bg. Then she would bounce, clear & escalate her bg back to the purple & yellow zone as before the increase.Should I keep on with the increase according to the TR or should I give her more time? Advice needed.
And, Rosy seldom have a curve in the PM cycle... confused_cat
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93789&p=1006238#p1006238
A purple day with yellow at nadir. This was Rosy's 12th cycle on the 1.85u, other than a better bg with green during the first 2 days, she has slowly escalated back to her usual roaming zone of purple & yellow.
This's frustrating! cat(2)_steam
Today
While we were having a cooler rainy day yesterday, with the electric blanket & heater on, today suddenly turn sunny & hot! The gang is more active & eating a bit less because of the warmth. The younger ones (10 yrs old) running around , chasing along the corridor. Glad they must be feeling happy with the sunshine.
AMPS 326 gave Wiskas & 1.85u
(+food@+2)
AM +4 313
AM +8 266 gave Wiskas lunch; last meal of the cycle
:?: Rosy's reaction to Lantus is weird. Whenever I increase her dosage, she responded well for the first few cycles, even drop to around 50bg. Then she would bounce, clear & escalate her bg back to the purple & yellow zone as before the increase.Should I keep on with the increase according to the TR or should I give her more time? Advice needed.
And, Rosy seldom have a curve in the PM cycle... confused_cat