4/23 Rosy AMPS 326/4 313/8 266 PMPS 277 /5 270

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93789&p=1006238#p1006238
A purple day with yellow at nadir. This was Rosy's 12th cycle on the 1.85u, other than a better bg with green during the first 2 days, she has slowly escalated back to her usual roaming zone of purple & yellow.
This's frustrating! cat(2)_steam

Today
While we were having a cooler rainy day yesterday, with the electric blanket & heater on, today suddenly turn sunny & hot! The gang is more active & eating a bit less because of the warmth. The younger ones (10 yrs old) running around , chasing along the corridor. Glad they must be feeling happy with the sunshine.

AMPS 326 gave Wiskas & 1.85u
(+food@+2)
AM +4 313
AM +8 266 gave Wiskas lunch; last meal of the cycle

:?: Rosy's reaction to Lantus is weird. Whenever I increase her dosage, she responded well for the first few cycles, even drop to around 50bg. Then she would bounce, clear & escalate her bg back to the purple & yellow zone as before the increase.Should I keep on with the increase according to the TR or should I give her more time? Advice needed.
And, Rosy seldom have a curve in the PM cycle... confused_cat
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 326/4 313/8 266 PMPS 277 need eyes on do

Hoping you have a good surf day. It takes a lot of time to get a kitty regulated. Time and patience. Hang in there. It'll happen.
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 326/4 313/8 266 PMPS 277 need eyes on do

When you figure all that out let me know. :lol: I have noticed a lot of kitties do that same thing. Crazy cats. Have a great night Helen!
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 326/4 313/8 266 PMPS 277 need eyes on do

HI Helen

I don't know on the SS - it seems like things started to change in early Feb. I am interested to see what the experts say. Have a good evening,
Lisa & Leo
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 326/4 313/8 266 PMPS 277 need eyes on do

I think there are a couple of possibilities here. I wonder what would happen if you weren't so quick to give MC or HC food. For example on the 19th, you fed MC with an AM +7 of 68. Rosy's numbers went up to 212 and were back in the blues by PMPS. Given that you were around nadir at +7, I don't know that you needed to add the extra carbs. On the 20th, I'm not sure why you were feeding gravy at +2 and +6. I wonder if the way you are giving higher carb food is giving you a false impression of where Rosy's numbers really are.

I also wonder if by feeding the way you are as well as previously, not increasing by 0.25u, there may be a bit of glucose toxicity that's built up. You may need to look at increasing/evaluating Rosy's dose every 6 cycles until she's back in numbers that you like.
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 326/4 313/8 266 PMPS 277 need eyes on do

Hi Helen. Glad all of your kitties are feeling well and running around in the warmth. I hope you can get Rosy's dosage figured out and she gets down to some nice blue and green numbers.

Have a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top