? 4/23 Reduced dose? AMPS 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

GinnyBarr

Member Since 2017
Pia earned a reduced dose last night. But now she's at 180. She did go hypo, so she had high carb food and Karo syrup. Should I stick with the dose or reduce?
 
I was told any light green in the previous cycle earns a reduction no matter what, and that 30 was dangerously low. I am no expert, but I say definitely do a reduction! Is your meter calibrated for humans or cats?
 
I was told any light green in the previous cycle earns a reduction no matter what, and that 30 was dangerously low. I am no expert, but I say definitely do a reduction! Is your meter calibrated for humans or cats?
Human. Yes. I was told to reduce. Just shocked by the high number this morning.
 
With a number in the 30s, you should always take the reduction. The higher number this morning is most likely a bounce. If you don't take the reduction, there is a chance Pia could zoom down and get in dangerous numbers again.
 
With a number in the 30s, you should always take the reduction. The higher number this morning is most likely a bounce. If you don't take the reduction, there is a chance Pia could zoom down and get in dangerous numbers again.
Oh trust me, I reduced, lol. I never want to go through that again. I just gave her .25. Such a tiny amount.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top