4/23 Purrdy AMPS 180 +2.5 106 +4 115 PMPS 175 Vyktor 3 yrs OTJ today!

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Last condo 4/21

Yesterday:
AMPS 153 +3 157 +7 130
PMPS 167 +3 94 :D +4.5 88 :D

Purrdy remains a furry little mystery. Looks like he's heading into increase territory again, he seems to find a reasonably nice dose and then changes his mind and wants more so it no longer seems like insulin resistance but something else strange going on with him???

Vyktor's eating was off for a couple of days but his vet was away, now he is back Vyktor has resumed eating properly (of course!) I rang the vet to discuss with him anyway. Things are not as bad as I thought. I thought the tissue would be building up again and require more surgery but he explained that they took the tissue out last time more to have it tested than because it was physically necessary. As long as he's getting enough food in (by whatever means) we are to do nothing. But as it stands now if he stops eating enough the next step is more convenia (the vet and I are both unhappy about the idea of him getting more of that too soon - he's already had 4 shots within the last six months) and the dreaded metacam. But in the meantime he is looking into my suggestions (the latest being lactoferrin, interferron and the Assisi loop) and has also contacted some cat specialist vets to see what they think so I'm feeling a lot more positive about things :) also he had a magnificent poop right on schedule today and it is his annifursary - 3 years OTJ :woot: When he was first diagnosed the vet said he might have 2 years... Luckily I found a new vet and LL instead, we love you guys :kiss:

Time to let Meggy out before she spits it and trashes the place...
 
Last edited:
Congratulations to Vyktor on three years OTJ and great that he is eating properly again.
 
Congratulations Vyktor!
party.gif
I'm glad he's eating normally again.

It sounds like Purrdy is being a cat. He has to remind you who's in charge. I hope you see more green soon.
 
Congratulations to Vyktor! It sounds like Purdy has been spending too much time with Mikey. We need to break that party up!

Vyktor, we haz party/fud fight at my house tonight to celebrate! Mommy make da "tofurkey" again. Bring my trainee along!
 
WOW....I can't believe it's already been 3 years. It seems like yesterday when Vyktor went OTJ!! Congratulations!!!

I'm glad he's eating better now. I am more than familiar with the on-again-off-again thing. I think Trix's issues are also related to her mouth, but she can't have a dental because of her kidneys. For some reason the AB Zeniquin has really helped her a lot....I don't know if that's available there, but it could be something to look into.

Nice curve for Purrdy, too!!!
 
Good to see that Vyktor knew his vet was back and took the hint to go for food. Keep at it Vyktor. Oh, and congratulations!!!! OTJ for three years. Darn good news.

Purrdy. We want Purrdy colors again. You know. The green ones.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Hi Serryn :coffee::)

Looking good there Purrdy, surf well, find those greens or it may be more juice for you.

Wow, has it been three years for Vyktor's OTJ? I can still remember Mannie doing Vyktor's OTJ party. were had the time gone... I cam lad th0ough that things are going OK for him. Always a plus. :cool:
 
Yo Vyktor, HAPPY ANNIFURSARY, MAN!! I'm baking you a cimmamum annifursary cake with catmint icing, and all your friends are heading down to your land to celebrate. Make sure you have enough of the gum hootch! We'll whip up some fuds when we get there and see what's available locally.
Your pal,
~ Rusty

Golly, Serryn. 3 YEARS!! Where does the time fly? I'm glad that the vet says you don't have to take any complicated measures right now.
Purrdy, looks like you are wanting a dosecrease?

Enjoy Vyktor's anniversary!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Last edited:
Happy Annifursary, Vyktor! Definitely something to celebrate!!

Sounds like this vet is a keeper. I'm glad Vyktor is eating better. Sending lots of vines to keep it so.

Purrdy, the dosecrease threat is on the table. You know what that means - work the jus!!!
 
Wow - 3 years! Happy Annifusary Vyktor. When I started, a little over 3 years ago, I remember being fascinated as Vyktor was taking you on that last final mad dash to OTJ. His was either the second or third OTJ party I saw and I was impressed by your hard work Serryn. I'm glad he's eating more. Your awesome vet is not allowed to go out of town again.:smuggrin:

Purrdy remains a furry little mystery. Looks like he's heading into increase territory again, he seems to find a reasonably nice dose and then changes his mind and wants more so it no longer seems like insulin resistance but something else strange going on with him???
I called it the dose going stale. A dose starts out looking promising but then the numbers started drifting up.
 
Happy Annifursary Vyktor!!
c23_rah.gif
c23_rah.gif
c23_rah.gif

When you first started your multiple personality posting as Purrdy, :p:p I had to look at Vyktor's SS and I remember thinking, good Lord, when did Serryn ever sleep!!!! :D:D Amazing bean, Vyktor is in good hands and it's a good thing you dropped that old vet- sheesh!! :eek:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top