Prince’s Mom
Member Since 2020
Retested right away and got a 92. He eats a small amount while I test. What do I do about shooting
If you are doing SLGS, yes, you need to reduce the dose.I’m worried about how long he could have gone overnight. Is a dose decrease recommended?
Areyou going to be home all day and have plenty of supplies of food and strips and is princes appetite good?Now 98
It’s the lowest preshot you have had. You had a 104 at the beginning of March and gave a reduced dose.I was going to the office but can work at home. Have 100 strips, food, and he has a good appetite so far.
Ok that sounds good.On the 104 I shot 0.75. I’m leaning toward 1.5? I don’t want to impede our progress but I want to keep him safe.
You are welcome. I taught my 9 year old granddaughter to test and it came in use when I had to go to hospital expectedly.I shot 1.5 at a 107. He’s eating now. I’ll get a +1 and +2. He’s definitely keeping me on my toes. I’m teaching my daughter to test and shoot for when I’m on vacation in June. I’d really like him to be fairly level by then. Thank you for your help!!
