4/23 Moonie PMPS 152 vet-not good

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL! Moonie threw up some clear fluid this am about 1 hour before her shot..To add to the drama already going on here..She is fine but I skipped 2 night doses of clavamox..Oh well I am not perfect!
Hard to measure sk 0.75 from a fat 0.5--Maybe I will just do 0.75 tomorrow--we'll see how Copper is..

I slept in the den with Copper all night--Symptoms-not grooming, lethargic, not eating well just a little bit,
no poops that I see are his, drinking a lot of water, he is peeing, breathing looks funny sometimes, or is it just me?--I am Calling the Vet at 9am & Begging them to see him today!! Otherwise, I have to go to the ER, which I dread..Please send Healing vines to him, he's such a scaredy cat ,but so sweet--Thanks all-
Will update asap and I will post if we get an appt!--Hugs.

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41733
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

Roni, I'm so sorry to hear about Copper and I hope you can get him in to the vet today and not the ER. I am sending lots of healing vines and prayers to you, Copper and Moonie.
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

Sorry to hear about Cooper. I hope the vetty can help him feel better. In the meantime, sending hugs for you, Roni, and healing vines for Cooper.
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

Got an appt--Associate is there, it's ok he's very nice--10:45am--Thanks for the well wishes!!
will update when we get back--send healing to him please-- LL vines needed
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

Sending more vines and white light. Feel better soon Copper. ❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧ ❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧ ❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

(((Roni))) thinking of Moonie's Tummy, Copper's overall not feeling well & your sanity!
I hope this Caturday begins to get A LOT better for all of you! Hugs from us to you!!
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

Roni: poor Moonie throwing up!!! We are sending healing vines to both of them but extra strong ones for Copper. Please keep us posted.
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

sending a ton of healing vines and snowflakes for all post when you get home
275bfbe84d9a09be7b99c6f0fcea18f1.gif
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill - HCM

Cooper is not doing well. He has HCM and fluid in lungs with blood. They are on their way to a specialty clinic for an ultrasound. Roni asked me to post this information. She will let us know how things are going. Please send prayers, white light and snowflakes. Bless all the kitties that are not feeling well.
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

((((Roni))) ((((Copper)))
You are always in our hearts and thoughts and now we are adding
you guys to our prayers.
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

(((Roni))): Our prayers are with you for Copper. A definitive diagnosis of HCM cannot be made without an echocardiogram by, preferably, a cardiologist; am hoping it is just a speculation by your regular vet and the specialist will be able to pinpoint what is going on. We are here to give you strength and love. We all love you.
 

Attachments

  • Animated-snow-cute-cat.gif
    Animated-snow-cute-cat.gif
    170.1 KB · Views: 1,510
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

it saddens me to add to my prayer list, but I am happy to do whatever I can to help you through this

*hugs*
MJ&Donovan&Butthead
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

oh Roni...((((hugs)))) to all of you.....praying hard for a good outcome.....
i will check for updates....
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

(((((((Roni, Copper, Moonie)))))))
Prayers and positive thoughts for Copper. I hope so much that all will turn out OK. Roni, you are such a good mamabean and your Copper knows how much you love him and want him to get better.

Love and hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

Copper is in ICU. Vet is more concerned about the fluid/blood in his lungs. They are doing an ultrasound and removing fluid. He will be staying in the ER. She will give Roni an update in 1/2 hour. She could not assure Roni that he would be alright.
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

prayers prayers and more prayers your way Roni.....i know how you are feeling...the unknown....but stay strong for you and for Copper....((((hugs))))
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

Vet has diagnosed Copper with CA of the lung/chest cavity and 2 nodes. He has an appointment with the oncologist on Tuesday. Roni is taking him home tonight.
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

((((Roni))))

do not despair at the dx....i know it's a tough one to swallow....but think of Rocket....he has pancreatic cancer and doing alright with the pred/bupe treatment....i did not go to an oncologist as the oncologist wanted to do a biopsy to treat with chemo...it was too invasive for him....i'm after QOL....so don't despair...yes it is overwhelming and devastating the news....remember how upset i was and you will be upset....but think of where Rocket was 2 months ago and where he is now....so it is possible....also look at Butthead....with all his treatments....so yes ECID....but be positive....stay positive and strong....Copper needs you....now MORE than EVER.....

praying really hard Copper will have lots of QOL
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

Bless your hearts.. I am happy to hear he is coming home tonight.. we will continue to pray for all of you.
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

Agree... when I first found out Butthead's original tumor was malignant, it killed me. What can I do? What *should* I do? The only way I got through it, aside from the incredible support here, was one step at a time, and thinking about what to do NOW. Get as much information as you can and deal with whatever is most pressing and treatable first. What happens later is too unpredictable to burden yourself with now, so try not to lose sight of today by dwelling too much on tomorrow. Take the moments as they come.

MJ&Donovan&Butthead
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-civvie ill

Roni: sending you tons of prayers. The biggest thing Copper has going for him is your incredible love. I am glad he is coming home and you will be able to give him all that love. Good idea to see the oncologist but Claudia has some really great points, too.
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-back from vet-not good

((((Roni and Copper)))) Many thoughts, prayers, healing viness and white light to Copper. We are here for you - whatever you need from us. I am so so sorry......
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-back from vet-not good

Oh gosh Roni, I'm so sorry to hear about Copper. What a shock. We all love you here and hope and pray and wish for the best for Copper.
((((Hugs to you and Copper)))))
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-back from vet-not good

Roni, I wish you had better news but please don't give up -- there is so much power in prayer and you have all of LL praying for you and Copper and Moonie. Hugs!
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-back from vet-not good

Prayers and thoughts of Moonie from Smokey and Denne'!
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-back from vet-not good

Oh, Roni, I'm so sorry! Hugs all the way around for you, Moonie, and Copper. Not a very good week for our civvies...Keep your head up and try to remain positive. Claudia and MJ are right, just go step by step, day by day. We will all be here for and with you.
I hope Moonie is feeling better.
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-back from vet-not good

Roni, I'm so very sorry to hear about Copper, I pray you find the answers you need to help make you babies better.
Tommy and I will be thinking about you, Moonie and Copper. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-back from vet-not good

Roni, I am so sorry to read this news. My heart breaks for you.

(((((((((((((((Roni, Moonie, Copper)))))))))))))))))))))))
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-back from vet-not good

Oh Roni, I'm so sorry to hear about Copper. :sad: I'm keeping you in my thoughts, sending all the vines and snowflakes I can muster your way. Taking one day at a time sounds like very good advice to me...try to stay positive. (((Hugs)))
 
Re: 4/23 Moonie AMPS 271-back from vet-not good

Roni, I am so sorry to hear that Copper is so sick. You and Copper will be in my prayers. I hope the oncologist can find a way to keep him comfortable and with you for a lot longer. Healing vines and snowflakes coming your way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top