4/23, Mia, PMPS = 79 | 81 @ 0.25 | 101 @+1 | 85 @+2

Billyjoe A

Member Since 2021
yesterday

Due for shot in 5 mins.

AMPS 86 on Freestyle light.
Have not feed or shot yet.

I have 1 drop of lantus drawn up to give.
My previous dose was supposed to be .1 but I think I was overfilling the syringe (3-4 drops). I practiced counting drops all morning today!
 
She is due for shot right now. (2 mins ago). I have not retested but can. I am home for the next hour. I cant stay home today, but can come home on the hour to test/feed.

First BG test was 10 mins ago.
 
How long have you stalled?
See what the BG is at the end of the stall

Retested: 93 @ +.25. I have shot a 95 before. I can come home on the hour to monitor.
I am comfortable giving a 1 drop dose. This would be considered a "reduction" as my previous dose of .1 was more like 3-4 drops.
 
Retested: 93 @ +.25. I have shot a 95 before. I can come home on the hour to monitor.
I am comfortable giving a 1 drop dose. This would be considered a "reduction" as my previous dose of .1 was more like 3-4 drops.
You havent technically earned a reduction, but if you are more comfortable giving the drop, do that. You have to be happy with what you do. You know your kitty best.
 
I was very happy with Mia's AMPS this morning. I am hoping that scheduling a snack at +9 overnight will help her morning numbers. I had intended to be home today at +3 and +4 to get numbers for her and try to slow her downward morning dips, but I was in meetings all morning. So I missed how low she went this morning. I am home for the next two days and will try to smooth out her mornings with feedings to see if that helps.

I also realized this morning that my .1 was probably a lot more than what a .1 should be...... this morning she got 1 drop. Should I continue with the 1 drop or up it to 2 drops?

@tiffmaxee
 
I was very happy with Mia's AMPS this morning. I am hoping that scheduling a snack at +9 overnight will help her morning numbers. I had intended to be home today at +3 and +4 to get numbers for her and try to slow her downward morning dips, but I was in meetings all morning. So I missed how low she went this morning. I am home for the next two days and will try to smooth out her mornings with feedings to see if that helps.

I also realized this morning that my .1 was probably a lot more than what a .1 should be...... this morning she got 1 drop. Should I continue with the 1 drop or up it to 2 drops?

@tiffmaxee
Stick with the drop dose for now. If there’s a trend up we can increase at any time and I think it just might stick!
 
Due for PM Shot now. PSBG= 67 (I retested immediately to confirm and got a 92, then 79). Stalling. have not fed or shot. Will retest in 15 mins?
Freestyle lite, 1 drop lantus.
Low carb FF only

ETA: Home to monitor and feed.
 
Best of luck with the reduction:D. So wonderful to see the incredible progress that Mia has made. You're doing an amazing job.
Thank you so much! I have learned so much from this group about FD and don't think I would have managed without everyone's guidance. :)
 
Update:
I gave the 1 drop. I am home and can monitor. I feel comfortable that I know Mia's cycle and will test and feed for the next few hours as necessary.
 
Back
Top