? 4/23 Marmy scary! AMPS 144,+3-110,+4 -47, +4.5-39, +4.7-36

tonimarmalade

Member Since 2015
So Marmy ate well this morning. Her usual fare. When I got her reading of 47 I at +4, I gave her a teaspoon of fancy feast gravy lovers. At 4.5 and 4.7 when I tested her she was at 39 and then 36. Another teaspoon of high carb. Testing her again now at +5 and it is still dropping. 34!!! Finally turning around. Thank you Lord. Up to 42 at 5.2.
 
Last edited:
Just fed another teaspoon of high carb FF. What is going on. She was sleeping so nicely. And drops again! I will test a again shortly.ok. At +8 she is 47. With a mini meal.i will test again and get her #s on her chart before I post this second post of the day! What a ride this sweetheart has been on. Finally a 73.
 
The spreadsheet is up to date and I posted all her numbers from today on my two posts of today. I have been holding her at 1.25 as I indicated on last post yesterday evening. Today has been a nightmare of lows as yesterday was of highs. I will take her down to 1 at pmps if you concur.
 
The 30's definitely mean a reduction. I still can't see any SS data past the 20th. I checked both my computer and the iPad so don't know what the issue is. We prefer the data in the spreadsheet, so we can see the patterns over time, not just one day at a time.
 
Could you see the spreadsheet before today? I will reduce her to 1 unit but internet has been a bit wacky last couple days. Perhaps I could take a picture of the spreadsheet and paste it in a new thread? I tried taking a pic of April data on the spreadsheet and it would not copy to my post. I do have the picture. Is there any other way I might get it to you?
 
Last edited:
How did you try adding the picture to the post? You can use the Upload a File button to the bottom right of the text box.
 
ok. But I have it in my pictures but I’ll
upload_2020-4-23_21-7-48.png

Yea! Here it is! Let me know if you can read it.her pmps was239 and I gave her 1 unit. In a bit I will get a plus 2. So her +2 is 287. She will probably spike as she usually does after going low and getting a bit of high carb in her.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-4-23_21-7-48.png
    upload_2020-4-23_21-7-48.png
    237.9 KB · Views: 119
Last edited:
I’ll tag @Chris & China (GA) to see if she knows why the SS isn’t showing the latest numbers. Strange.
Looks like she is going to bounce now....not surprising after that string of low numbers.
Was the food you fed her actually gravy lovers or just FF in gravy (as some of the ones that say in gravy are actually not high carb)
 
I gave her Gravy Lovers grilled chicken in chicken flavored gravy. It is high carb. But I will check on Dr. Pierson’s latest list updates to get the exact amt of carbs if you think not. I just checked and it is 20 carbs.
Thank you for your help. I will hold at 1 at least thru the bounce, right? Night night.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top