4/23 Jubalee PMPS 76...skipped dose, like last night...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kadie (Juba's Mom)

Member Since 2015
Good day everyone,

Here's Juba condo from yesterday:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...4-skip-dose-to-get-sleep.136691/#post-1409920

Tonight she is 76 before her dinner and evening insulin.

Last night after eating, she was 165/+2.57

So I'm thinking she's going to probably go higher after she eats if I skip a dose tonight.

BUT the thing that's getting me is she's had numerous feedings throughout today, and managed to go lower than mid day.

What id going on with this sassy girl?

Advice for tonight?

Oh, and I was able to get a glorious sleep last night, so if I should give her a dose, I could pull a PJ party if need be.
 
looks to me like last night's skip caused her to go to 165 at +2.75, so I'd expect the same thing tonight if you skip again.

If you're able to monitor, and you have strips and high carb supplies, I'd try the 0.1u again tonight.

But there's no way of being sure she won't head into low numbers - so it's up to you. I also can't stay with you tonight til her nadir - if she heads into low numbers can you handle it on your own? If the answer is no, maybe skipping again is the best option.

Or you can wait til she rises and shoot then.
 
looks to me like last night's skip caused her to go to 165 at +2.75, so I'd expect the same thing tonight if you skip again.

If you're able to monitor, and you have strips and high carb supplies, I'd try the 0.1u again tonight.

But there's no way of being sure she won't head into low numbers - so it's up to you. I also can't stay with you tonight til her nadir - if she heads into low numbers can you handle it on your own? If the answer is no, maybe skipping again is the best option.

Or you can wait til she rises and shoot then.

Yeah, that's what I'm thinking might happen tonight at around+2 after feeding her.
She really spiked by morning, which she hasn't been in the 300's in a while.
But...I'm running low on lancets (just realized.)

It's so much easier for me monitoring during the day, when my husband isn't sleeping (bad excuse) and when I'm 100% alert.

I will probably end up skipping tonight. I don't think this is really going to help her get into a pattern or anything though.
 
Alright, I decided in all best interest to skip her dose tonight.
She's had numerous small meals through out the day, and seemed to stay in the blue/green most of the day too.

I really don't have enough lancets (just checked) to monitor her the entire night, and I like using a fresh one each time.

So we'll see how she is tomorrow morning AMPS. Assuming she will be higher.
I will test a +2 tonight just to see where she's at.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top