4/23 Gracie PMPS 95 +1 68 +2 58 +2.5 48 +3 65 +4 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterda

Recap:
AMPS: 280 3rd cycle sk .75u
+2: 207
+4: 152
+6: 173
+10: 60
+11: 57
PMPS: 65 4th cycle sk .75u
+.5: 79
+1: 84
+2: 140
+3: 196


Happy Caturday and sending healing vines to all Deb's crew, to PUNKIN, Copper, Raja and Shadow, Tessie Lou, Emily, and any other kitties who need it today. Thanks Beth for starting "Loose Lips"!!

I am solidly convinced that the 11% I gave Gracie last night to bump her up before onset caused the rise in numbers. I had not used this particular food before to bump her and I think it was the wrong choice. She may have bounced anyway just because she hasn't been used to lower numbers in a while. I'm hoping she'll get back into this dose today; tonight is six cycles and if I'm not seeing a little more activity, I will ask for thoughts on increasing the dose, Gracie!! (Aside to beans: don't want to but what does a little threat hurt?). She is doing well this morning...she was snuggly and purry last night and when I woke up. She spent a good deal of time trying to bury her dish after she ate breffis #2.

Have a wonderful day and let's see some :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: out there around LL!!
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 322 +2 216

morning guys - happy caturday!

bummer on the amps, but moving right along on the +2. she'll be back down to where she should be in no time. GO Gracie!

Too funny on the dish burying! :lol: :lol:

Gracie? KTSS duty (!!), and how's the patch?? Still secure? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 322 +2 216

Morning Marje and Gracie. Hopefully it was just the different food caused the spike, as she's coming down. Hope she surfs some nice numbers today. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 322 +2 216

:lol: :lol: :lol: Krueger used to bury the dish when he didn't like the food. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 322 +2 216 +3 174

LISA!!! Glad to see you here and hope all is well in your neck of the woods!

Michelle and Ann: Gracie just seems more carb sensitive at this lower dose. The food I used was a Wellness variety. Gracie has come down into blue but slowed substantially so...I hope she'll come down a little more, surf instead of going up, and give me another chance tonight.

Beth: it's so funny isn't it? For Gracie, it doesn't matter if she LOVES the food...if there is anything nearby that she can cover it with, she will. Busy girl.
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 322 +2 216 +3 174 +5 118

Loos like she has forgiven me and may be doing another slide to PMPS. Laurie gave Amy some good suggestions and I think I'll try it as well. If she keeps sliding, check her at +9 and feed a small amount of LC. Check again at +10 and if she's still sliding, do the same thing. That way she's not fed in the two hours before PMPS and maybe she'll decide to surf and not a big drop. No big drop before PMPS means no shooting a dropping number means no carbing after PMPS means no bouncing from carbs. Right?? :lol: :lol: Thanks Laurie!!
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 322 +2 216 +3 174 +5 118 +6 97 +7 94

That's the way baby girl and since it is windy in Tucson today, you get:

windsurfing-4045.gif
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 322 +2 216 +3 174 +5 118 +6 97 +7 94

What a lovely progression today for Gracie!! I know the frustration of knowing which carb foods to give and how much... left out too much grammy's pot pie for Willie yesterday, and though it is only 8%, we are still paying the price today. *sigh* Can't wait to see what Gracie gives you at shot time!

And we're on our way.... :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 322 +2 216 +5 118 +6 97 +9 98 +10 101

Nice job, Gracie!!!

We didn't have the opportunity to test out Laurie's suggestions this evening...and I have to admit, a big part of me is relieved. I am wiped out! I'm very glad to have the knowledge, though.

Have a great night, guys!!

Amy
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 322 +2 216 +5 118 +6 97 +9 98 +10 101

look at gracie surf! go girl! hahaha, my civvie, anya, is a bury-er. anything she can reach she'll pull into the bowl.
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie AMPS 322 +2 216 +5 118 +6 97 +9 98 +10 101

Christie: I've been holding my breath with every test. I didn't test at +11 (what could I do??) so we'll see what she's going to do. I'm so happy with her day today. Yes, the carb thing is a pain. We are really hoping that as she gets to lower numbers, we can just control her with her regular LC food and karo if necessary.

Tena: thanks for stopping by; FINALLY a decent lantus curve..uh, except for the AMPS :lol: :lol:

Amy: hope you get some rest; those sliding numbers really are stressful!

Julie: I'll tell Gracie about Anya!!! It is so funny, isn't it? Sometimes she buries bowls that aren't there...imaginary bowls. :lol:
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 95

Lovely day today, nice PMPS! I guess Gracie just didn't want to let you experiment tonight, Marjorie. :lol: I hope she surfs nicely for you overnight.
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 95 +1 68

Michelle: yes, great cycle, great PMPS, and :shock: :? :? on the +1. Gracie...ever heard of FOOD SPIKE??

Barbara: I'm sure she has no intention of giving me a safe, lovely surf twice in a row.

Laurie: didn't get to try your approach, but am trying to use her regular food and karo to control her instead of the higher carb foods which have just been
skyrocketing her lately. I actually gave her just a drop of karo with this to slow her down...30 in one hour at +1? I rechecked this, too, with backup meter.

Ella: Thanks!!! I'm ready to see lovely blue/greens and no more of those ugly colors we've been seeing.
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 95 +1 68

What lovely numbers, Gracie! Will you be up all night, Marje? I'm hoping to just stay up another hour...I said hoping...

I like your idea of stopping the HC food and going with the drop of Karo. Let's see what happens...
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 95 +1 68

Nice Gracie, very nice. Hope she decides to surf the greens so you can have an easy night Marjorie. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 95 +1 68

Sandy: yes....I imagine we'll be up most of the night if Gracie's past performances are any clue. But....she does seem to react differently to carbs now on this lower dose so it's anyones' guess.

Maria: thanks..I would love a nice surf in the 60s! Hope Choco is doing well.
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 95 +1 68 +2 58

Ah, look what Gracie does when I'm away. We had a long day and thank goodness Tes is giving us an early night. Up a little there Baby Girl! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 95 +1 68 +2 58 +2.5 48

looks like you guys will be up late tonight!!!! Gracie..... you go girl!!!! make your beans stay up!!!! :smile:
 
Re: 4/23 Gracie PMPS 95 +1 68 +2 58 +2.5 48 +3 65

Hey Ann, Michelle,and Claudia: we're so happy to see her liking this dose. Last time around, she didn't and I had to take her up alot higher so yippee!!! So far so really, really good!!! I'm figuring I'll be up most of the night....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top