4/23 Do Lou pmps313+1.25 316+3 285

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/23 Do Lou amps317+3 293

Hi, Lisa and Do Lou :-D
Yay! He is in Yellow & feeling fabulous on Friday! Wishing you both a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 4/23 Do Lou amps317+3 293

Happy WCR!! Glad to see Do Lou in good spirits & numbers going Down!! Let's see it today DL!! HUGS~! to you both! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/23 Do Lou amps317+3 293 +7.5 298

I'm wondering if his high yellows are from the Evo. I think I hav heard, even though it is low carb it can still drive numbers up. Does anyone else have any experience with that?
 
Re: 4/23 Do Lou amps317+3 293 +7.5 298

D and Noisy said:
I'm wondering if his high yellows are from the Evo. I think I hav heard, even though it is low carb it can still drive numbers up. Does anyone else have any experience with that?

I am wondering too since he was actually lower when I let him have some of the dry RC each day rather then this??? D do you think I should increase to 5.75 or just hold at 5.5??
 
Re: 4/23 Do Lou amps317+3 293 +7.5 298

No advice here Lisa but just wanted to say hi! Boy Do Lou is teetering on the yellow huh? Hope you figure out the food thing, I feed mine FF and they love it!
 
Re: 4/23 Do Lou amps317+3 293 +7.5 298

Michelle & Scrabble said:
No advice here Lisa but just wanted to say hi! Boy Do Lou is teetering on the yellow huh? Hope you figure out the food thing, I feed mine FF and they love it!
Well I am working on FF as well he nibbles it and we are eating some of the primal nuggets but he is not off dry yet
 
Re: 4/23 Do Lou amps317+3 293 +7.5 298 pmps313

Good deal that you raised to 5.75u. That is what I was thinking too. I liked those nice 222ishes he was getting much better. As always, be on guard for when the dry is less. That does not need you have to worry -- just means were watching out for it.
 
Re: 4/23 Do Lou amps317+3 293 +7.5 298 pmps313

D and Noisy said:
Good deal that you raised to 5.75u. That is what I was thinking too. I liked those nice 222ishes he was getting much better. As always, be on guard for when the dry is less. That does not need you have to worry -- just means were watching out for it.
Ok D trying to keep a eye on diet today( ate some dry) has not been as good a day getting him to eat but he ate tonight this is how he does me he will eat something great for a few days and then just bury it the next which today has been a bury day finally he decided that FF chicken was acceptable and ate most of what I gave him which was not a lot since i hate throwing things out.
 
Re: 4/23 Do Lou amps317+3 293 +7.5 298 pmps313

I was glad to see you increased the dose, as well.

D & Noisy said:
I'm wondering if his high yellows are from the Evo. I think I hav heard, even though it is low carb it can still drive numbers up. Does anyone else have any experience with that?

I don't have direct experience. There have been several beans here who were feeding either EVO or Wellness Core dry food. They are both low carb. Once their cats were transitioned over to a canned food diet, numbers started going down. I wonder if it's less the carb content, since both are under 10%, but the fact that they take so much longer to be metabolized.
 
Re: 4/23 Do Lou amps317+3 293 +7.5 298 pmps313

Sienne and Gabby said:
I was glad to see you increased the dose, as well.

D & Noisy said:
I'm wondering if his high yellows are from the Evo. I think I hav heard, even though it is low carb it can still drive numbers up. Does anyone else have any experience with that?

I don't have direct experience. There have been several beans here who were feeding either EVO or Wellness Core dry food. They are both low carb. Once their cats were transitioned over to a canned food diet, numbers started going down. I wonder if it's less the carb content, since both are under 10%, but the fact that they take so much longer to be metabolized.
Well I am glad I did the right thing I was kinda unsure whether to go up or not but our numbers have been higher then what I want.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top