4/23, Cleo: AMPS,239; PMPS,381; +1,405; +3.5, 262;+5,229

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/23, Cleo: AMPS,239; PMPS,381; +1,405

PMPS- 381, +1-405 Yikes!

Gave her .25 U.

What would determine an increase in insulin?
 
Re: 4/23, Cleo: AMPS,239; PMPS,381; +1,405; +3.5, 262

PMPS - 381

+1 - 405

+3.5 -262

Hope we are in lower numbers tomorrow. Patience pants pulled tight~
 
Re: 4/23, Cleo: AMPS,239; PMPS,381; +1,405; +3.5, 262

Insulin increases are based on the nadirs, not the preshots.

Remember, you only decreased this dose on 4/21 so it has been 6 cycles but it looks to me like Cleo is still bouncing from the change and you might want to hold the dose for a bit.

Even the numbers on 4/20 look like bouncing from the low numbers on 4/19.

I'd give it another day or two to see if she settles into this dose.

Please, get a second opinion. If you go back to your first post of the day and edit it so the question mark icon is on the post, this gets more people to come and look.
 
Re: 4/23, Cleo: AMPS,239; PMPS,381; +1,405; +3.5, 262

It looks to me like Cleo decided to have a bit of a bigger bounce off of the greens on the 21st. For whatever reason, she's not clearing this bounce as quickly as usual. Sometimes, when you're getting down to this small of a dose, you have to start decreasing in micro-doses. If you think about it, you decreased Cleo's dose by 50%. That's a big reduction! It's possible that the reduction didn't hold. I'd give this another cycle or two to see if Cleo's numbers come down.
 
Re: 4/23, Cleo: AMPS,239; PMPS,381; +1,405; +3.5, 262

just peeking at your ss...
just on 4/19 pm cycle, Cleo showed she can drop from 230 to 55 in 3 hrs.

You might have missed some good low numbers this morning and now you 've got the bouncy red to come down from again.....
and she's already yellow... again...

I think I would still be checking more in between when you start with yellows....
IMHO, Cleo is working her way down in dose quick enough that she may be on a mission and you could see another earned reduction sooner than later.
 
Re: 4/23, Cleo: AMPS,239; PMPS,381; +1,405; +3.5, 262

Thanks for all the replies. I will check one more time before bed. I know I have to be patient. I also attribute the rise in BG to the HC food, but I have to remember that a bounce can be from low numbers, not HC food.

Wish I could twitch my nose and put all kitties in just the right size numbers for each!
 
I honestly doubt the higher numbers are from HC that was fed several cycles ago. Unless you're feeding dry HC food, canned HC is in and out of a cat's system within a couple of hours. Dry may take a day to work it's way out.
 
I also wonder if she came a little lower today and bounced back up.

I wouldn't be surprised if she is blue tomorrow morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top