4/23 Cinco AMPS 285 +3.5 216 +5.5 188 +8 204

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/22 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 248
AM+4: 140
AM+6: 171
PMPS: 247
PM+3.5: 118
PM+5: 95
PM+6.5: 90
PM+8: 139

Last Night's Condo


Sorta late condo, but better than last night!

Cinco seems to be trying to get me to increase his jus. DH wants to wait till we get back from Reno next weekend, but I hate to wait that long. Thoughts? He is otherwise doing just wonderfully (anti-jinx).

I now have conclusive proof that my cats are trying to kill me. Minka has been having another crappy appy day, and I've almost been in tears, trying to get her to eat. The cat food can count stands at 6, plus one jar of baby food. She's had a bite or two of almost every flavor, including the baby food, but then walks away.
rTjKb6nGc.jpg


I tried syringe feeding, but she was getting agitated after only about 4-5 mls, so I stopped. She's had her ondansetron and pepcid, cerenia and cypro. I even tried Fancy Feast. I finally opened a can of Evo 95% Chicken and Turkey, which is the one flavor she's been eating consistently lately, and she actually ate about a tablespoon of that. Still not enough. I just don't know what else to do.

Sasha, meanwhile, is looking for one of those water buffalos that China stalks after taking Cypro. Except Sasha hasn't had Cypro. Must be the Pred. Every plate Minka has turned up her nose at, Sasha has volunteered to clean. I'm not complaining - she needs to gain a pound, maybe. Harvey has been most helpful, too, although he's a little pickier. Cinco had to bow out after +7 - not by his choice. This is really stressing me out.

I weighed Minka today and she has lost more weight - almost 3 ounces in the past week. :( Sasha gained them :). Harvey is gaining, too - 4 ounces in the past month. :) I think he can stop that now. :stop:

I tried to channel some of my frustration by scrubbing the master bath shower and the toilets, but all I got was more pain in my fingers and a chlorine high.
c17_dizzy.gif


It's 5:00 now, so I'm cracking open a bottle of wine. Oops, I need to run to the grocery store. Better do that first.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Special prayers for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Marje's DM, Chris' DM and Elise's DM.



 
I have to wonder if after eating a bite or two out of 6 cans of cat food and 1 jar of baby food if that wasn't enough for one "meal"? I'm sure it must be frustrating to be trying so hard and seeming to get nowhere :(

Come on now Minka...eat some more of yer fuds for your mama!! Bald mama's aren't pretty mama's!

Nice to hear Sasha has gained a little though!! That pred can be magical stuff!

Harvey...we know you're just trying to help by making sure none of that food goes to waste, but you don't want to ruin that pretty boyish figure do you? Eating the waste goes straight to your waist you know....LOL

Now Cinco....don't you think you and China have caused enough trouble?? I know you and China are best buds, but you really don't have to do everything she does you know... Your mama's got a bad case of ITF so you'd better knock it off or you know what's going to happen!

Hope you enjoy the wine, Tricia (after you get back from the store of course) No drinking and driving....just drinking and shooting....LOL

Is it this coming weekend, or next weekend that you'll be gone?
 
Last edited:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:...I agree, there is not much that is more stressful than a crappy appy. But, Chris has a point...so all of Minka's samplings possibly add up to enough? I hope her appy picks back up....I know how rough those ups and downs are. I cracked open some vino tonight, too....fortunately I didn't have to work grocery shopping into the picture!

As for Cinco...waiting till you get back might not be a bad idea. Maybe the dosecrease threat alone will do the trick...c'mon, Cinco, back to the lagoon with you, OK??

Enjoy the wine, and I hope you can relax a bit tonight. (I know, much easier said than done....)
 
I could have sworn you had a vet visit for Minka today. I must be losing my memory or is it next Thursday? Do you have any more trips planned after next weekend? If not maybe it makes sense not to raise Cinco yet????? Or better yet, Cinco come on and show us some green tonight.
 
I'm sorry today was so rough. I hope Minka's appy gets better soon. It might make more sense to wait until you're back to increase Cinco's dose. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks for the support, Chris, Amy, Elise, Ella and Carla. I'm typing this with my left hand, which takes a while. Right Hand is encased in paraffin. First chance I've had to do it in a few days. It sure feels good while it's hot!

Dinner brought no change in Miss Minka"s appy. :(:banghead: I really am not up for opening another five cans. Dinner for the others was a smorgasboard. Everyone got something different. No one else had any objections, except that they wanted more! :rolleyes: Minka's bites are so tiny, I don't think it was near enough. She pretty much just waves her tongue over the top of the food. She's spending a lot of time sniffing it first, all the way around the plate. Weird.

I like that PMPS better than some lately. Now let's hope Cinco comes down from there.

We go to Reno May 1-3, and no more trips scheduled till November as of now. If he does what he did last time we increased him, he'll want to come back down after a couple of days. So I'm on the fence about it. I wish he'd make up my mind!

Elise, Minka had Chemo yesterday. Is that what you were thinking of?

I actually decided on a bottle of green apple Smirnoff Ice when I got home. We'll have wine with dinner. Oh! there's the timer. Gotta switch hands. BBL.
 
I'd go ahead and increase if he doesn't show you something soon....that's a whole 8 days away and so much can happen in that much time!

Glad the paraffin is helping...even if it's just for a little while. Some relief is a lot better than no relief! If you use an old oven mitt and cover it while it's warm, it'll stay warm longer too
 
Glad to hear the parrafin is helping your hands, wish there was something for Minka's appetite, sending tons of prayers and appy vines and calming vines for you! Glad to hear Cinco, Sasha and Harvey are doing okay though. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It sounds like Minka is still nauseous. I'd ask your vet if she needs a larger dose of ondansetron. With Max it took a long time for me to realize he need more. Once I got the right dose it worked. Another option might be to see if injecting either cerenia or ondansetron or anzamet might work better.
 
I was thinking that it sounded like nausea too, if she is sniffing the food but hesitant to eat. There's SEB too, it's natural and safe.

I'm glad that you found the Iams and hope that they keep liking it. I just found RadCat at our little boutique pet shop too. It seems to becoming more available. I'd love to fee just raw (that's all that Emma gets), Tess is a little fussy and Izzy won't touch it, but I haven't tried the RadCat on her. I gave it to Emma yesterday for the first time and she loved it. She was getting tired of the NV rabbit, it's too high in Phos for Tess though.

I think that we all needed a little adult beverage last night, I indulged too even though I had the night shift.
 
Last edited:
@Ann & Tess ....China loved the RadCat too, but it caused her BG to go crazy! Nobody understands why (even the manufacturer) but when I switched her to RadCat, her numbers went up (into the 200-300's) .....so I took her off and went back to just Fancy Feast and the numbers came back down to her usual greens....tried the RadCat again and they went right back up

Just wanted you to know that if you try it with Tess and her numbers go wonky, that might be the reason why.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top