4/23- Chloe - AMPS 132, +4.25=84, +9=47, +11.25=55, PMPS = 59, +1 = 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chloe'sMom (GA)

Member Since 2015
I was able to get a +9 after a +1 and a +2 last night and so far she's doing good on the .75. Hubby will hopefully get a +4-5 today at lunch and then I'll be able to get a +6 later as well. That's the best we can do with our work schedules until closer to her PM shot time.

We'll see how she does with the .75u BID!
 
It’s so close to your last reduction and back to back reductions don’t usually work out. Assuming she doesn’t go lower still, I would probably hang on to the .75 and see how it goes when the 1 unit depot has a chance to drain. You also flip flopped with 1 unit and .75 a few times, so it destabilizes the depot. If you haven’t given her some food to bring that number up, do it now so you can take the food away 2 hours before shot time and see if you have a shootable and non food influenced number and we can decide then.
 
+11.25 = 55. Will update thread title soon (can’t do it from my phone for some reason)

@Stacy & Asia - she had food, took it away about an hour ago. We are 30 mins from her PMPS time.
 
Hopefully she will come up a wee bit more in the next 30 minutes. Good for getting the +11.5 that should tell you if you are shooting a rising or a falling number. Do you know when her typical onset is with Lantus?
 
Thanks. I was thinking about that the last couple of days. I need to review her notes from a couple of years ago again. I honestly don’t remember but I think +4-6 or so? I will see if I can find my notes I had on her from 2015. I have the Google doc from then, but hid it on the current doc. I can review it and see if I can tell from old shoots.
 
So I don't have a lot of data to go on. You know Chloe best. If you are able to monitor you can shoot the full dose, shoot a reduced dose or skip. Given her DKA history, I would not skip. Be prepared to get a +1 and feed her HC or honey if necessary. Make sure you can monitor her tonight and leave food out when you need to go to bed (hopefully after she's on the rise).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top