4/23 Binx AMPS 184, +2 130, +4 83

Briana + Binx

Member Since 2024
Last post

Looks like we're starting to see some action on the latest increase :facepalm: First proper green nadir during the AM cycle in over a month. Hopefully he can hold steady, I need to go into the office this afternoon and may carb up before heading out.

In other news, the vet wants to move forward with addressing Binx's dental disease and then also retest his t4 in a few weeks. I have a call with him later to discuss.

Hope everyone has a calm day!
 
Last post

Looks like we're starting to see some action on the latest increase :facepalm: First proper green nadir during the AM cycle in over a month. Hopefully he can hold steady, I need to go into the office this afternoon and may carb up before heading out.

In other news, the vet wants to move forward with addressing Binx's dental disease and then also retest his t4 in a few weeks. I have a call with him later to discuss.

Hope everyone has a calm day!
Hi Briana, good luck with the call with the vet.
Binx has had a lovely cycle today! I hope he surfs safely while you are out :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Binx really decided to kick it into gear today... maybe a little too much. I feel terrible I couldn't make it home early... his PMPS is 43. +12.5 is 52. I'm going to hold another 30 minutes and then decide... I'm thinking a reduced dose.
Only 3 cycles on the 4.25 units, but it looks like we're reducing back to 4.00.

Edit: I'll be home all night and most of tomorrow to monitor.
 
I was hoping to see that green but was shocked to see those limes at PMPS :eek:.

Me too!! :nailbiting:
Honestly, I was expecting a bounce from today's green. Today's AM cycle is looking a bit like the last time he found his breakthrough dose, on 2/15. He shot up a decent amount at +1 so hopefully the 75% dose doesn't put us off track too much and maybe reducing the depot a little will help avoid any limes tomorrow :facepalm:
 
Even though you shot a reduced dose, the depot could effect the first half of this cycle. Let's see where he is at +2.
Did you stall without feeding when he tested 43 at PMPS?
 
Even though you shot a reduced dose, the depot could effect the first half of this cycle. Let's see where he is at +2.
Did you stall without feeding when he tested 43 at PMPS?
Yes, good point. We’ll see where he is shortly. I usually feed about 1/4 a can of 3% FF pate (23 calories) while I get his PS, so he had that but I stalled the rest of his PM meal after that (about 47 calories of the 3%).
I might knock that down to 1/8 a can, so it’s less food - I know it’s better to not feed anything to not influence the natural direction his BG is going, but he does much better with ear pricks when distracted/eating.
 
Even though you shot a reduced dose, the depot could effect the first half of this cycle. Let's see where he is at +2.
And just like that, this note couldn't have been more accurate! Looks like we're at 63 at +2. He got a small LC (3%) snack with this, but I'm thinking I should pull out some LC 6% or MC 12% - I still haven't figured out how carb sensitive he is. Also, do you think I should check again in 30 minutes or at +3?
 
67 at +2 - gave him another tsp of MC and will check again in a hour. Thanks for being there tonight @Angela & Cleo :bighug: Get some rest, I hope I didn't keep you up!
What tonight and this condo has made me realize is that I might have been too worried about losing "progress"/seeing some high numbers/spikes from carbs - because we've been high for so long - but Binx's safety is top priority and whatever happens, we'll recover. I'd rather feed him the carbs and make sure he stays up, than risk having him drop too much and too soon. I'll keep this lesson with me.
 
Back
Top