4/23 Atlas AMPS 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Hmmm.... stinker pinker....

But, we're starting to withdraw medications so there might be some up and downs as his immune system begins to mature and respond. Medication that went away last night....Tamiflu. This is the medication that stopped the replication of the virus early on and to stop translocation throughout the body.
 
Yay for one less medicine - is that the same stuff they give humans?

Little boo for the stinkus but I don't think he'll be there long :smile:
 
Vyktors Mum said:
Yay for one less medicine - is that the same stuff they give humans?

Little boo for the stinkus but I don't think he'll be there long :smile:

Yes it is the same thing they give humans. Many vets are finding it seems to work very well at stopping the parvo virus. Feline distemper is very similar to canine parvo.

Tamiflu Protocol for Parvo
 
Hi guys .. no worries here .. I am sure we'll see some higher numbers then we like, but we know atlas can bring them back down when he's 100%! Have a great day guys!
 
Yay for one less medicine! That is very interesting that they give Tamiflu. I had no idea.

He will come down soon. Have a great night Beth!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top