4/23 AMPS 306 Finally shot again...1u...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

AMPS 306

We FINALLY shot this morning after almost 48 hours with no insulin - 1 unit. I don't think that ugly pinky number was a food spike unless it was a few bites of his EVO...food was still on their plates from last night. He's being picky, offered him 4 different foods before I found one he wanted. All P's in place but he's gone btb now....we'll see where today takes us!

Fingers crossed - FINALLY got rid of runny puppy poo! WHEW! They're getting over their 'scared' actions, I don't get nearly as many 'crawls' up to me - it's mostly run at top speed and hit my legs with their paws. Learned I can't feed them from the same bowl and expect Ginger to get any food...Jill will growl her away. Jill is the lover/cuddler/mess with me one....she just loves sitting in a lap and being brushed. Ginger can't sit still long enough for much of anything! They're going to get fixed and first shots tomorrow per plans right now....how we're going to afford it is beyond me but somehow, it always happens. We're already approved for payout instead of having to pay for it all right then. There's a reason these 2 girls would run from everyone else but come to me....and I don't think it's because we needed more puppies.... :o :roll: ...and it's not because I'm a 'dog whisperer'.... :cool:

BIG HUGS to all that visit today! We're dancing in the rain!!!
 
Well, maybe you are a dog whisperer and maybe you're not.
But your love for the little ones is quite obvious to them (and to us.) :-D
 
KT was teasing you with those low, no-shot, numbers! Good luck with the new dose. I hope it will be a good one for him.

Those puppies sure are liking you, Lyresa. I'm glad that the puppy poop has gotten better. Sending good vines for tomorrow's procedures at the vet.

Have a fine, rainy evening. Do you need rain in your area?

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
That was amazing - 48 hrs with no jooce. What was that about, KT? Maybe trying to tell your bean that you are needing less? Paws crossed for the procedures tomorrow. If I were a dog or a cat or just about any other critter, I would come to your house, Lyresa. :-D :-D
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top