4.23.15 Zoey amps(336)+6(132)PMPS(244)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rose

Member Since 2015
Sorry we didn't get back last night. Night show at the Sun 'n Fun so we busted a move and Zoey was in very safe numbers (thanks to my misguided Karo syrup choice the night before and some upchucked dry kibble she found IN THE GARBAGE). Rain and lightening this morning and Zoey's in good numbers so I waited to power up. All is well. She's stronger and hopping up stairs without pauses on the landings. Paw still bothers her enough to hold it up when she's sitting, but not enough to keep her from walking miles around the house in her thwarted efforts at busting into the garage, the land of kibble. Petechiae is better. She seems more relaxed after her feedings and in between meals, sleeping harder and better ... we feel it's the enzymes. She seems to have adapted to them and I've gradually increased them up to her original dose of 1/2 tspn 2 x daily. Her BG seems to be doing okay with it. (Thank you, Lord!)

Hope you all are having a wonderful day today and your furbabies are all doing well. Healing vines to all those who need them.

Yesterday
 
yaay, feel better and better Ms. Zoey and keep those blues and maybe even greens going! Oren has decided he likes the warm waters of the lagoon again and jumped right back in after my vacation! :D (anti-jinx) and he seems to be bouncing less too! MORE anti-jinx!!;)
 
What a lovely report on Zoey - I'm so glad she's starting to feel and move better! :D And her numbers are looking great - look how quickly she's got back into blue after her bounce yesterday (anti-jinx). Keep up the good work Rose and Zoey!! :D :cat:
 
A great report on Zoey. :) Good to hear the enzymes are helping. Too funny the story of her raiding the garbage for the napkin with the kibble puke on it. :p:p Back in the early days when Neko loved her reds and pinks, I remember posting and asking how many carbs in waxed paper with meat juice that Neko had inhaled out of my hand.:rolleyes:
 
Sun 'n Fun planes have been overhead all day so Zoey has been quiet and less nosey and adventurous today. Something about fighter jets and bombers flying above the treetops that has her thinking she should lay low and behave. :eek:

@Megan & Oren ... gotta love Oren's numbers. He wasted NO time at all getting back to business! Attaboy, Oren!! .. gold stars for you!!!
@manxcat419 -- did Rosa recover nicely from her big party? No hangover from all that fud that was on that menu? Zoey pouted all night to think that everybody was eating such wonderful treats and she didn't get to stay for them; she slept in another room.
@Wendy&Neko -- too funny about Neko. I can totally picture it and understand completely. I had to pull the cap to the ointment out of Zoey's mouth this morning because as soon as it hit the floor, she was on it like white on rice. They make us laugh and we love them for it. <3

OT: All is well and calm with all the farm critters and so far the airshow has been entertaining and safe. We usually leave this time of year and go to the mountains where it's quieter but lots of projects have kept us close to home. We'll be busy the next few days with new fencing and painting of a house; Zoey will be with us and I will be checking her, but I'll have to mifi connect to post so unless she's in trouble, I'll probably wait to catch it all up when we get back to the house. Just FYI ..

Hope everyone has a wonderful evening and everyone gets to skinny dip in green tonight! :D
 
Something about fighter jets and bombers flying above the treetops that has her thinking she should lay low and behave.
So now we know what to have happen when we want our kitties to behave!! ;)

Rosa is all recovered from her party thank you! :D She seems to be feeling fine today, although after all that food I'm surprised she's been able to eat anything at all today! :D I think she and Regan are getting ready for Panther's party tomorrow now - they seem to have decided that parties might just be their new favorite thing!! :D Zoey should have stayed - I think the kitties were still partying long after I went to sleep. Maybe she's waiting for it to be her turn to have the party before she stays up all night!

I hope you manage to get everything done that needs doing - my parents have always done their own fencing on their land and my brother and I used to help so I know it's hard work, but so rewarding when it's finished. :) And I hope Zoey behaves for you and doesn't give you any scares while you're busy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top