4/22 Victor AMPS 9.9/178- +3 6.6/119 PMPS 8.5/153

Wow. I would think the same. Why not try it on yourself and see if you get a different reading?

(Thanks for starting a new post :-) )
 
Will do- he just ate some dry Dr Elseys kibble....I have to leave at +5.5....a bit worried....
 
No he's a hard bleeder- I literally have to milk him.
It's okay to wait till +5. Feed him a little at +4 as well.

Do you warm his ears? That helps with blood flow. Also using a higher gauge lancet might help till his ears learn to bleed.
 
It's okay to wait till +5. Feed him a little at +4 as well.

Do you warm his ears? That helps with blood flow. Also using a higher gauge lancet might help till his ears learn to bleed.
Yes I have a magic bag I use on his ears before poking- when we did the 17 panel April 5 we couldn't get enough blood to do the CBC panel- he literally just doesn't want to share his blood! The larger lancet just bruises his ears more :(
 
Did he get food at +4? Do you have any higher carb food?

ETA: Have you been feeding the Dr. Elsey's salmon or chicken? The salmon is higher in carbs. You can also feed a little of the high carb kibble you were feeding - since you have to leave.

He has earned a reduction to 1.75u with the drop below 90 today.
 
Oops I didn't see the post for the reduction eeks and I just shot! He was 8.5/153 PMPS- guess I'll be up all night monitoring now?

He likes the Salmon Dr Elsey's better than the Chicken....

His balance/polynueropathy? is still evident- did I read somewhere about b-12?

I've also not noticed him shaking his head because of the ear infections since we've fully transitioned this food....could it have been a food allergy causing it afterall? My vet didn't think it was worth doing allergy testing because older cats don't tend to develop allergies late in life?
 
My vet says allergy testing is not reliable. It’s not true they they won’t develop later in age. Just like with people it can happen any time.
I don’t know if you will need to be up late. Check between +2-3.
 
Back
Top