? 4/22 TR Jenks AMPS 130 +5 56 +10 58 pmps 70 +4 74 +8 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/21

That morning number looks like the remnant of the skipped dose from two nights ago. Not that it matters because Jenks got right back on track and has spent a good portion of the day in the 50s. I'm slightly concerned about shooting a full dose at PMPS if he doesn't show any sign of coming up soon, so I may keep the full complement of alternatives on the table.

I'm not fond of the idea of constantly messing with his dose because it doesn't give him any time to adjust, but I think we're seeing signs that even 4.0U is still too much. I wouldn't be surprised if his new sweet was somewhere between 3.0-3.5U.

Thankfully, OH returns tomorrow. But if I turn in to a full-fledged zombie before then, just know that I loved you all haha
 
It's not ideal, but I gave a BCS of 2.0U (possibly a little fat) tonight. First, that 70 might be inflated by the Temptations treats that I gave him at around +10, so I can't be confident that it's a natural rise. Second, I have to be up in the AM to pick OH up at the airport, so I have to be functional, which means I can't be up all night fighting potentially low numbers. So bawk bawk bawk, I chickened out.

I know it's not helpful for his dosing to be constantly in flux as it has been the past few days, but I assume this is what happens when they're on a mission to head down the dosing ladder. I just wish there was an opportunity to get a good data set on a dose without the influence of the depot preceding it before adjusting further. Oh well.

I also realize that we're in an experimental phase of Jenks' treatment, so we're kind of just trying stuff to see what sticks. Like I mentioned earlier, it feels like 4.0U is still too much. 0.25U increments haven't really done much lately, so I think that, barring something unforeseen, we'll jump to 3.5U in the AM and try to hold him there to see how he reacts.

Thoughts?

Otherwise, appetite looks good. And he's been running around picking fights today, so he must be feeling good.
 
I'd try the lower dose in the morning. Best be safe for him and functional for you. The worst thing is that you'll have to take him back up.
 
Good luck with the reduction, I think I'd try 3.75 first to try and ensure he keeps on this roll but I can certainly see why you want to try and short circuit things a bit :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top