4/22 Tiger Amps 352, reduction

Deb and Tiger

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-21-tiger-amps-355.289066/

Well what an unexpected drop last night. I did predict it would be on the 5th day, so I missed it by one cycle tho.
He ate just before bedtime @ 2.75 (12%) and got up at +4 to eat auto kibble, so we weren’t on guard for a drop. Hubby went to sleep at +4.5 and said he dropped a bit but was going up when he went to sleep, so he didn’t wake me ( which he should have).
An hour later we were woken by the libre alarm and Tiger was at 96. He refused to eat LC and Mc food and finally ate a small bit of 20% and dropped to 84. It started going up on the Libre to just over 120 but started dropping again, at which time the libre timed out. I waited 15 minutes with no readings and decided to give him a tsp of 20% just to be safe. Libre stayed offline for 45 mins.

I guess there never is anything predictable about these kitties, ever! I think it tired him out as he’s awfully sleepy this morning!

I hate the idea of a reduction when we were starting to get better numbers, but we took the reduction this morning.

Have a good day everyone!
 
The spreadsheet didn't show that 84 when I last looked. Too bad he earned a reduction last night. Or that you couldn't double check with the BG meter. He didn't look fabulous on the previous dose - too many higher numbers. Maybe he'll surprise us this time.
 
The spreadsheet didn't show that 84 when I last looked. Too bad he earned a reduction last night. Or that you couldn't double check with the BG meter. He didn't look fabulous on the previous dose - too many higher numbers. Maybe he'll surprise us this time.
I know! I hated doing a reduction. I felt like we were finally getting somewhere. He is acting so tired today, poor baby.

The 84 was at +5, weird it’s not showing?
 
It is showing now, but not earlier when I looked. Might have been before you started this thread.
 
Back
Top