4/22 Tarragon PMPS 328 +2 369 +4 347

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69204

Good afternoon LL!

Flat yellow today, with pinks sprinkled in. New juice is on board. I am suspecting that Charlie's illness is the reason for Tarragon's wonky weekend. I looked back and every time Charlie has been injured Tarragon's numbers go crazy. Tarragon is so attached to him that I think he stresses about it. He has spent the last 24 hours by Charlie's side, even holding vigil all night. DH and I have talked about it a lot and we have no idea why Tarragon is that way with a drooler and vice versa. When Tarragon was in the hospital, Charlie would drag Tarragon's bed with him everywhere. Tarragon has a HUGE heart and worries himself sick. It is very sweet but adds to my stress when both of the boys are under the weather at the same time. It would be interesting to try an AC and see what they say.

The concert was great. It was a nice distraction after what happened at the vet yesterday. My heart is just very heavy today. Charlie is ok. They put him on sucralfate to coat his tummy and help the ulcers heal, Pepcid AC with his food, and Tramadol for his foot which makes him loopy and knocks him out. Time will tell. I really hate to leave him to go to tbp tomorrow.

Hope you all are having a great day!
 
Re: 4/22 Tarragon AMPS 244 +2 296 +4 276

while i completely understand why it would make you a little crazy that charlie and tarragon mirror each other's illnesses, at the same time, how completely sweet that they are so bonded! everyone should have a buddy like that.

i can imagine the vet's office experience is going to be traumatic for a while. we all know what that young woman was feeling. it's just so painful to lose a little one.

hope charlie's ulcer will heal quickly with the meds! and tarragon - down buddy! down! this way here, down! :-D
 
Re: 4/22 Tarragon AMPS 244 +2 296 +4 276 +6 379 +10 235

It is so sweet that Tarragon and Charlie are so close. Love is where you find it. Whether the beloved is another species doesn't make a difference. I hope Charlie feels better soon, and Mr. T. Shows us his good numbers. I hope your tender heart finds comfort. Hugs.
 
Re: 4/22 Tarragon AMPS 244 +2 296 +4 276 +6 379 +10 235

Ohhh Melissa, that's so sweet that Tarragon and Charlie are bonded like that. Hard on your heart, but what a wonderful thing to behold.
I'm glad you enjoyed the concert. You needed it, after hearing that, at the vet's office.
Did you get the Carafate from the vet? My DD wanted it , but didn't think it was available anymore, but don't know why she said that.
I used it myself many years ago. Coats the tummy well.
 
Re: 4/22 Tarragon AMPS 244 +2 296 +4 276 +6 379 +10 235

Melissa, so sweet with Charlie and Tarragon, soul mates for sure! I hope Charlie's ulcer heals in time. I have the name of a really good AC that was recommended to me by Marje if you're interested. I've used her twice, and it's quite an experience. Anne & Liz also have a good one that I've heard them highly speak of in their condo. I hope in time the young lady who lost her beloved kitty will open her heart to another kitty waiting to adopt her. Thas to be so hard for the Vets and their employees, too. Sending lots of healing vines to Charlie and scritches to Turnup and Mr. T. Hugs
 
Re: 4/22 Tarragon PMPS 328 +2 369

We went up to 3.5 tonight. Up up up down down down up up up. Arghhhh. He is eating, peeing and pooping fine. He has had prednisone every day for the last 4 days so that is probably coming into play as well. It is so hard to keep a steady dose with prednisone as needed in the mix.
 
Wishing for a speedy end to allergy season.

it is so sweet that those two are so close, KTSS can bring soup, but some of the kitties are a little nervous about the grooming pat on a drooler! :lol: I know yesterday was hard on you, but perhaps it was meant to be that you were there to console the girl when she lost her kitty. You being there helped. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Evening Melissa

I'm sorry Charlie is under the weather. And that so sweet about how deeply connected Charlie and Tarragon are. Hope Charlie starts to feel better and T's numbers start coming down.

Lots of hugs and healing, calming vines
Tena
 
You may be trying to hit a moving target with the dose... :evil: I finally decided that the actual dose number wasn't so important and to look at the BGs. If they are high, increase the dose. If low, decrease. Otherwise, stay the same.

Our animal communicator is Terri Sides, http://www.walkingheart.com/. You send her pictures of Tarragon and Charlie, then you talk on the phone with her while she talks to them. It is really amazing. Rosalie talked to Marje's AC and talked about it in one of Morgaine's condos.

Sending healing vines to Charlie and less stress vines to T. They are such sweet boys.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top