Taffysmama
Member Since 2016
[url=http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-21-taffy-amps-256-pmps-250.176747/#post-1945896] Friday
As my title would indicate, I think I will skip today's AM shot. Taffy is having some sort of tummy trouble, although he has a little appy and is bright-eyed and not hiding or anything. yesterday eve when I got home, he was laying on the bathroom tile. It was pretty warm in the house, so I just chalked it up to that, but historically when he is on the tile he has a tummy ache (usually panc flare) so I was watching. But he ate fine last night.
This AM he he very runny gross mucousy diarrhea, which is upsetting to both of us! After a hind end clean up and trim (oh, the insult!!), I administered a small capsule of S. Boulardii (sp?) and he was still looking at me for food, so that was good. I suspected his canned from yesterday, the Nature's Variety (not in our regular rotation), but I am not sure what has upset his tummy. He had some supplements in his dinner last night, but he has had them before with no issue. Although sometimes too much supplemented taurine can cause diarrhea.
Since he seemed hungry, I gave a little plain pate (True Nature) and he ate a little. About 15 minutes later, that came back up. Waited another hour, and I have just given him a Tbsp of his chicken meat with nothing added. Waiting to see how that sits, but he is due for his shot and I was supposed to leave the house already. I am going to be late for my demo, but not a super big deal. But I will be gone most of day and so if he were to vomit while gone, it makes me nervous, so I have decided to skip.
I have been needing to make major adjustment to T/F/S times anyhow, so this will give me the opportunity. We had gotten so late that it has been killing me to stay up for PM +2s or later. The later start in the AM was not too big a deal on most days, but I think I'll move up by about 2 hours.[/URL]
As my title would indicate, I think I will skip today's AM shot. Taffy is having some sort of tummy trouble, although he has a little appy and is bright-eyed and not hiding or anything. yesterday eve when I got home, he was laying on the bathroom tile. It was pretty warm in the house, so I just chalked it up to that, but historically when he is on the tile he has a tummy ache (usually panc flare) so I was watching. But he ate fine last night.
This AM he he very runny gross mucousy diarrhea, which is upsetting to both of us! After a hind end clean up and trim (oh, the insult!!), I administered a small capsule of S. Boulardii (sp?) and he was still looking at me for food, so that was good. I suspected his canned from yesterday, the Nature's Variety (not in our regular rotation), but I am not sure what has upset his tummy. He had some supplements in his dinner last night, but he has had them before with no issue. Although sometimes too much supplemented taurine can cause diarrhea.
Since he seemed hungry, I gave a little plain pate (True Nature) and he ate a little. About 15 minutes later, that came back up. Waited another hour, and I have just given him a Tbsp of his chicken meat with nothing added. Waiting to see how that sits, but he is due for his shot and I was supposed to leave the house already. I am going to be late for my demo, but not a super big deal. But I will be gone most of day and so if he were to vomit while gone, it makes me nervous, so I have decided to skip.
I have been needing to make major adjustment to T/F/S times anyhow, so this will give me the opportunity. We had gotten so late that it has been killing me to stay up for PM +2s or later. The later start in the AM was not too big a deal on most days, but I think I'll move up by about 2 hours.[/URL]
