4/22 Shadow AMPS=342 ~ PMBG=93 ~15=177

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMBG= ?
+3=103
+7=151
PMBG=313 no shot due to inappetence
+3=353
+7=384
AMPS=342 ~2.0u Lev

Yesterday
Shadow ate nothing during the night for the two snacks....this morning, he ate a few bites of breffis and then he went back and had a few more bites. He had 4 Ps yesterday and seemed more like himself. I am going to give him the 2.0u today and see how it goes. We will be going to the new local vet office...maybe more cerenia for him and some for Raja...
Will let you know...
Sending hugs to you all! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342

I noted that Shadow's number wasn't very high after missing a shot last night, but he didn't eat much... that probably explains why he didn't zoom up really high.
I hope your new vet can help Shadow and Raja feel better.

We'll be watching for an update.
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342

Sorry you are going through all this Pat, but getting a new vet is a Great Move!! You need someone who can understand our protocol & works with you..My old vet did something to Copper once & I wound up in the ER, but it got me to find another vet--I did go back there before I found a new one, as they were good..
Hope Shadow & Raja both feel all better & you have peace of mind!
It is so hard to know what is going on with them, I am having a similar problem with Copper..not eating acting right..Wish these cats could Talk!!--Healing green vines & white light to both your dear Kitties!!
Good luck with the new vet! Big Hugs from us!! Paws & fingers crossed for a good report!
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342

Hi guys .. I'm sorry shadow still isn't feeling 100% .. Hopefully the new vet visit will go over good and we can get this figured out .. I know you are worried ...
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342

Hi Pat,
Thinking of you today and hoping that Shadow will return to his normal, happy self. Raja, too. Good luck with the new vet. Keep us posted. Shadow, Rusty is picking you some beautiful vines and will bring them later, together with some more chicken soup.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342

Hi pat - thinking of you today. I hope things are better for your furkids. Good luck with the new vet. Paws crossed that that goes well. Mannie and the KTSS are very busy getting things ready, chicken soup made so they can visit their friends.

Healing vines for all there. And hugs.
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342

We will be thinking good thoughts for your visit with the new Vet. Maybe this Vet can help determine what happened as Shadow was feeling good before the dental. Vines and positive thoughts for you, Shadow and Raja!
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342

Good luck at the vet!! It's tough when we know something isn't right without kitties and they can't tell you where it hurts :sad: Here's to hoping things turn around quickly!!
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342

Good luck at the new vet. I hope he can figure this out. It sounds like shadow is feeling a little better, I hope so.

Shadow! KTSS will be over w/ soup and to get that vetty smell off you. We'll just cuddle up so you can relax too. -- Tess
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342

Good Morning Pat.
I'm glad that shadow ate at least a little, today. So sorry that he's still not well. I hope you get some answers from the new vet. Poor little Shadow needs to get back to his happy, feel good, self.
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342~+5=171

+2=342
+5=171

We're back! Waited a half hour then spent 2 hours with the vet techs and vet altogether! wow! There were soooo nice and we had a nice little room where the kitties were growling like dogs at each other under wicker chairs! LOL

More importantly, I felt as if this vet listened to my concerns and gave me very good suggestions for my two.
Shadow got more SQ fluids, shots of cerenia and famotidine. She sent me home with two doses for both of Buprenex. She suggested Carafate for Shadow and they sent it home with us too. Thank you CD...I knew what she was talking about as soon as she mentioned the Carafate. I was happy that she suggested it.
No fever. His mouth looked okay...no issues noted.

I was very impressed with this nice young vet....she was very understanding and knowledgeable. She said that she learns a lot from the patients who research things....seemed very open to things. She spent a lot of time listening to their bodies and examining them thoroughly (and lovingly). I felt very relaxed and certainly, not rushed there. She administered what already worked from yesterday at the ER for Shadow plus she suggested the Bupe for any pain they might be experiencing too. Maybe the 2nd shot of both will help him even more.

Glad I decided to try a new vet....I was so pleased! The vet techs were all happy and efficient, not rushed....and very pleasant. The whole experience was GREAT! We were home in a flash too....
We got home and they still didn't eat. :sad: But, I bet they just want to relax for a bit. We will try to Bupe in a bit and see if that helps.....
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342~+6=171

Pat: I'm so happy you found a new vet close by who you felt really comfy with. Sounds like she knows her stuff and is caring and compassionate. I really hope Shadow is starting to turn the corner now and feel better. Sending healing vines for him....come on Shadow....feel better!!!
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342~+6=171

Great! So glad you like this Vet and the Vet Techs, too. I hope Shadow and Raja soon start feeling better.
Hang in there Shadow and Raja and Pat! Keep us posted on their progress!
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342 ~ PMBG=93

AMPS=342 ~2.0u Lev
+2=342
+5=171
+8=124
PMBG=93 ~ no shot again tonight...

I gave them the Bupe at +8 and then by dinner time, they both were right there, waiting and anxious for the fuds!! they ate a little and walked away ~~ then with more FD chicken on top, they both decided to eat more. Raja cleaned her plate and Shadow left some canned. He did eat some boiled chicken though.

With the preshot of 93 tonight, I think it's best if I don't shoot him once again. Hope I did the right thing... I know, this is screwing things up for him...but he does react to the insulin.....and, I want to make perfectly sure that he will continue to eat this evening. Will offer a tad more at +1 and then the usual times....
Fingers and toes crossed that he will eat again like he did for dinner! He had been trhough more than Raja with the vomiting...hope he does okay.

I have yet to give him the Carafate...it shouldn't be given near food time and I wanted to see what would happen with dinner and the Bupe. They both accepted that pretty well. They must be so sick of me and my fussing with them lately! :lol:

So, it is good news this evening for us here. So far, very good! I am very pleased..and relieved...but cautiously awaiting the next meal time. Whew!
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342 ~ PMBG=93

That is great news, Pat, with both Shadow and Raja! So was that possibly a virus they picked up when they had the dentals? Anyhows, so glad to hear they are eating the fuds. Continued positive thoughts and vines for your two furbabies. Have a good evening.
 
Re: 4/22 Shadow AMPS=342 ~ PMBG=93

Getting here a bit late this evening, but so happy to read your news about the excellent new vet. That's great! Now, all we need is for the meds to work and for Shadow and Raja to get back to normal. We're thinking good thoughts, and sending prayers and healing vines. The KTSS should be working on the vetty smell and dishing out the last of the chicken soup.
Have a good night, guys. Thinking of you!

Ella & Rusty
 
+15=177
Again, they were both sitting at attention when I prepared the fuds....Shadow is eating a bit more than raja did...
What a treat to see them so intersted in the food though! Oh gee....now he walked away and she is back...too funny these two!
 
so good to hear thet they are more interested in their food. And a great new vet too! :-D But you know KTSS is going to take all the credit w/ their chicken soup! :lol: :lol:

Keep eating kids!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top