4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 +4~318 +6~290 +9~26 4 PMPS 306 +3~288

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

I am no dosing expert nor can I give advice on dosing but you usually stick to a dose for 5-7 days. Lantus does take time but I am sure someone will come by with advice. Hope you have a great day!!!
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

that's why I was asking last night about the poo situation. Constipation can drive up the numbers (and therefore cause the numbers to drop once he is feeling better). I would normally suggest an increase to 2 units here based on his numbers, but if you think he's still working on his "issue" then 1.75 would be safer. Just be aware, especially if you go with the bigger increase, that it could prove to be too much when he clears himself out.

Have you talked to the vet about this again? It sounds like this has been going on for a while, he might need help.
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

Good morning Maureen - I hope you get some LB action soom from Sammy. It might help to drop his BG's. Sending poop vibes your way :-D

Yesterday's condo: No Poop Sammy
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

Good Morning, how long has it been sine he pooed? If has been more than1 or 2 days have you considered an enema? I had to do that for Cleo (GA) when she was CRF. Not a fun task and you might need help!
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

I'm joining the chorus. I think this no poop situation has been going on long enough that a call to the vet or an appointment is in order.
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

24 hrs and then it was not equal to what he's taken in. I gave him another 1/8 of a teaspoon of the MiraLax last nite but so far this morning nothing.
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

I agree that a trip to the vet is a good step....Hugs Maureen.... :YMHUG:

Here's the link to yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12546

Maybe you can cope it and edit you first post, k? Just so everyone can look back on what has been done/said yesterday...it's hard to remember everything I know... :razz:
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

Maureen, to put the link in first go to yesterday's condo and copy the URL address ( this thing http://www. felinediabetes...........)from you browser. Usually at this point you start a new condo, but you already have. So, click edit in your first post, go to the text box. Place your cursor where you want to put the link. Just above the box are several buttons, click the URL button, (your cursor should be in the middle between the brackets), and paste the URL that you copied from yesterday's condo.
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

I was just like you when I came here :-D Couldnt get the computer stuff for anything--Kindhearted people on board here helped me!!
You will be all set soon...Hope you get a poop today-Paws & fingers crossed! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

Yep, I can link to yesterday from your first post. :-D Now, if you want to get fancy..... you can rename it "Yesterday's Condo" or whatever; after you have clicked the URL button, move left one space into the bracket, type = and paste the URL there, then move right one space, (back between the 2 sets of brackets) and type in your spiffy name. Marvey gave you a slightly different alternative in you condo from yesterday.
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

He wants to go out. He never wants to go out in the daytime unlike his brother & sister who live in the garden and treat the house like a roadhouse. Sammy's a homeboy and usually only goes out for a little while at night. I wonder if he wants to eat grass. I thought I'd let him go after I get the +6 in 50 minutes.
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 +4~318 +6~290 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314

  • Stinkus Pinkus
    Mellow Yellow
    Beautiful Blue
    Go Green!!!
:-D

Nice!

Your subject is a little confusing. The latest numbers should be at the end. If the PMPS numbers were from yesterday you can take them out of the subject. Only today's numbers in today's subject. If you want them for handy reference you can put a recap of yesterday in your first post.
Like this:
Recap: PMPS=395, +3~321, +6~314
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 +4~318 +6~290 +9~264

Hi Maureen just want to let you know you are doing great here you will get the hang of linking condos in no time and I agree with the others if he has not pooed soon then I would call your vet and see what they recommend :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 +4~318 +6~290 +9~264

Hi, Maureen & Sammy ;-)
Droppin thru to check on you two & seconding (is that a word?) anyway.. I am using it.. seconding what Sienne said, the poo situation has gone on long enough, vet appointment is best. You sure don't want that getting any worse than it is. Looks like a dosecrease is in order & wish you great luck with that!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top