Re: 4/22 Sammy AMPS 364 PMPS=395 +3~321 +6~314
that's why I was asking last night about the poo situation. Constipation can drive up the numbers (and therefore cause the numbers to drop once he is feeling better). I would normally suggest an increase to 2 units here based on his numbers, but if you think he's still working on his "issue" then 1.75 would be safer. Just be aware, especially if you go with the bigger increase, that it could prove to be too much when he clears himself out.
Have you talked to the vet about this again? It sounds like this has been going on for a while, he might need help.