4/22 Rusty AMPS 109, +6 155, +9.5 122, PMPS 165, +4.5 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Keeping Marilyn in our thoughts today. Boomer is flying free.

Good Morning, Everyone,
It's Earth Day and the earth here is getting some nice April rain (and snow is predicted for tonight). I remember how excited we all were on the first Earth Day (1985), when we assembled in Union Square in NYC. It was for me the beginning of being an environmental activist. So many laws were passed then to save our environment. Now the current Congress is hell bent on dismantling environmental protections, de-listing endangered species, giving our public lands to hostile state governments who care only about oil and gas profits. Time to double down and continue the fight for the future of our planet--our home!

Rusty had a good night, ate most of his nighttime food, and has a good number to start the day. He's snuggled in his little bed by the radiator (30 degrees here this morning!). The beans are going to a new doctor for annual physicals (and, for me, a follow-up on my injuries from the fall on the ice). I hate to go to doctors and especially today, since our friends are doing an Earth Day hike to clean up winter debris. But it was too late to reschedule.

Rusty will play host again tonight to our film group. We're screening "The Imitation Game".

Wishing all a good day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Morning Ella :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Happy Earth Day. What is happening there sounds like what they are trying to do here. Time once again to take a stand. Hear ya on all of that.

Rusty, I like your BG's this morning. Almost green! I bet you are off to the lagoon. :cool: Stay warm, your mama says there is more snow coming.

Really? more snow???? Where is spring....

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well. Enjoy the film group gathering. Sounds like fun. :) and good luck with the DR stuff, hope you like the new guy.
 
Yes! Gaylord Nelson, one of my heroes. Lived in Wisconsin at the first Earth Day. A state that until recently prided itself on environmental protections. Now, of course...not so much. :(

And here in Utah. Well, if you can't dig it up, sell it off, and leave the scraps behind...what's the point of having an earth. Coal mining right outside Bryce Nat'l Park. Proposed uranium mining on the AZ strip near the Grand Canyon. Makes my heart hurt.

Rusty's looking particularly good this morning. Must be getting his party-host groove on.

Hope the doctor stuff goes well.

Thanks for the thoughts, Ella. Miss my stinky little boy. (He was an inappropriate pee-er!)

Marilyn an Polly
 
Nice start for Rusty. I hope your doctor visits go well. I'm bad about going.

Hard to imagine snow the way this year has been in CA. Still there is a slight chance of a little rain.
 
The LagoonMeister is preparing for duty! Tess reports the deep end all clear from the night's activities.

It's depressing, it seems all the progress made in the last 70 years has a target on it's back.
 
Hi again,
Rusty is headed up again. This appears to be his current pattern. Lagoon at night, then a rise during the day. He has good appetite, so that's a real plus.

Our appointments were good. We liked our new doctor (actually, she's a PA). We are healthy (apparently) and fit.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Rusty and Neko are hanging out on shore today. Maybe waiting for a midnight dip?

Our appointments were good. We liked our new doctor (actually, she's a PA). We are healthy (apparently) and fit.
Umm, yes! I'd hope so with all the hiking, canoeing and other outdoor activities you do.

We've got a couple of big proposed oil pipeline projects being battled in our province. Slow response to a small spill in Vancouver harbor a week ago and they wonder why we worry about pipelines and tankers on the remote north coast. :rolleyes:

Enjoy the movie - I really liked it. But then one of my first university software projects was building a Turing machine.
 
Yes, we need to continue to speak up about all of these issues, let our elected officials know. Looking good, Rusty, but they miss you over at the Lagoon party. Glad the PA visits went well. :)
Liz
 
Happy Earth Day Ella- boy, your post brought me way back to 1985! We all have to keep on keeping on it! Glad your dr.appt's went well- hey being healthy and feeling good is #1!!! Glad Rusty is eating good and feeling good as well! Enjoy the movies.
 
The film group just left. It was a really good movie. Rusty was the purrfect host, as always, gracing each guest with a lap sit. During the movie he ate all of his dinner. He really liked the Dave's 95% chicken today (the last can from Zener's bequest). I had been saving it until the 95% chicken was available again. Ordered a case from Chewy.com. Thanks @Ann & Tess for letting me know that they have it in stock.
Time to turn in. Sorry to miss condos. Thanks for visiting! I think the LagoonMeister is headed toward the water. I may raise his dose in the next few days. I'm not sure where we are with regard to the pancreatitis flare, but he's acting good and he's eating.

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top