4/22 Pudge AMPS 200 +2 177 +3 112 +4 126 PMPS 241

Not sure why you are taking the slow road back up in dose if you are following TR. With TR, after a "holiday or lowered dose for a reason", you go back to the last good dose. Plus any increases should be by a full 0.25 units at a time.

How is Pudge doing overall now? He eating fine now?
 
Not sure why you are taking the slow road back up in dose if you are following TR. With TR, after a "holiday or lowered dose for a reason", you go back to the last good dose. Plus any increases should be by a full 0.25 units at a time.

How is Pudge doing overall now? He eating fine now?
Hi.. Oh? Right I've been asking for help with this for over a week. I asked about this and no one said anything; I didn't know what else to do. I asked multiple times and no one responded. I made sure to try to see how to go about this last week because I knew this would be a thing, how to go back to dose; I was slow to let him recover a bit and then asked how to go forward ~ no response. I didn't know because no one told me. I even tried looking for stickies in this type of situation where a dose was lowered for some time, and didn't see anything. I don't know where on TR it says that is what to do in this instance. I've asked repeatedly. He is better and eating much better gratefully; and I've been upset about his numbers the past few days because they're not great and been going up (for us). No one said anything. I have appreciated the help and concern so much all this time.. we appreciate everything a lot, and I just really don't know what happened the past week. It's been very upsetting. My posts went unanswered or were overlooked. Numbers were a bit scary too one night and nothing (cuz of what was going on). Others got responses and we didn't. I'm not sure where everyone has been... :( I've been asking for help for days. I did my best considering.. (My logic was, well, the depot has depleted, maybe go back up slowly, and did 1.375 to 1.5 to save on math, and just go from .25 from there to 1.75 onward..)

I've been waiting to hear what to do or on some advice about this for a while..
 
Not sure why you are taking the slow road back up in dose if you are following TR. With TR, after a "holiday or lowered dose for a reason", you go back to the last good dose. Plus any increases should be by a full 0.25 units at a time.

How is Pudge doing overall now? He eating fine now?
..Its been a week and a half, what is suggested now? Just jump back to last good dose as you're saying?.. Even with all this time by?.. Is it a shock to hit the system w that at this point? :blackeye:
 
Here is the section in the Dosing Methods Sticky Note section on TR:
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.
The reason I asked how he was eating is because that was the beginning of the reductions that were not earned. His last good dose was probably somewhere around 2.5-2.75 units. If he's still off his food a bit, you could probably increase a little lower than that. Increase when you can monitor well.
 
Good luck with the increase, I hope Pudge’s BG comes back down gently. Have a safe surf today.

Chin scratches to sweet Pudge :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Here is the section in the Dosing Methods Sticky Note section on TR:

The reason I asked how he was eating is because that was the beginning of the reductions that were not earned. His last good dose was probably somewhere around 2.5-2.75 units. If he's still off his food a bit, you could probably increase a little lower than that. Increase when you can monitor well.
I see right but it wasnt a failed reduction.. like a decrease that didnt take; i had to halve it cause he wasnt feeling too good/ trouble eating. He was sick; otherwise he’d be getting his dose so i wouldnt connect that together.. the stickie could maybe be adjusted or maybe one made for when things like that happen, cuz they can.

he is eating a bit better and it would be ok to just try to go back right up??.. (?) hm.

if that is the case, think will be conservative and go lightly.. like mentioned.. take it easy. was thinking maybe then starting a bit lower right.. like hes at 1.5 right now.. increase due tonite, will do 2.0, then, instead of 1.75.. and then later after some cycles.. 2.5.. increase by half instead of the whole amount.. what do u think?
 
Last edited:
Good luck with the increase, I hope Pudge’s BG comes back down gently. Have a safe surf today.

Chin scratches to sweet Pudge :bighug::cat::bighug:
tysm tysm tysm.. on the other side, but then the issue w dosing back.. ❤️…. ugh… i didnt know what to do. so.. thinking to do it gently, like a lower dose.. then go frm there.. lets see. hugs to u and ivy!!
 
tysm tysm tysm.. on the other side, but then the issue w dosing back.. ❤️…. ugh… i didnt know what to do. so.. thinking to do it gently, like a lower dose.. then go frm there.. lets see. hugs to u and ivy!!
I think I would be conservative with increasing as well if it has been a little while since you were at the higher dose.
Just my thought thoughts, but I agree with you.
Many thanks for the hugs sending them back to you both :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I see right but it wasnt a failed reduction.. like a decrease that didnt take; i had to halve it cause he wasnt feeling too good/ trouble eating.
You reduced, it didn't keep him in good numbers, therefore it was a failed reduction.

Been 11 days since you were at the 2.75 unit dose, not that long ago. Time isn't the factor, but maybe how well he is eating might be.
 
You reduced, it didn't keep him in good numbers, therefore it was a failed reduction.

Been 11 days since you were at the 2.75 unit dose, not that long ago. Time isn't the factor, but maybe how well he is eating might be.
His good dose was cut in half ~ he needs his meds. I didnt reduce him to stay there; it was because of the emergency something had to be done for meantime til more stable.. i was taking it easy as he ate better. :/ and then since i wasnt sure how to go back, right.. it was extended, slow back. that was expected the longer it went.. (numbers going back up)

I understand what you mean in a way but reductions in my mind imply a decrease that is earned, exactly, just regular TR/SLGS method things, etc. (?) I did it cuz he was sick and couldnt give him a lot based off his eating for time being. Then was trying to go back.. The plan was always to go back/see. But ok.. that’s why though it didnt equate to approaching as same..

Glad to hear its not too long ago….. i see. Plan on going up a bit tmw AM then.. Was thinking tonite but decided to chill/rest for us both.. it is nighttime. :coffee:

Thinking to take it still easy a bit tho.. so will do as advised, will do that then.. bit smaller increase.. let things settle a bit more then go frm there, thinking frm 1.5 to 2.0 u.. assess til back to dose.. :bookworm:
 
Last edited:
I think I would be conservative with increasing as well if it has been a little while since you were at the higher dose.
Just my thought thoughts, but I agree with you.
Many thanks for the hugs sending them back to you both :bighug::cat::bighug:
right?.. yeah just think so too.. ty for saying!!! ❤️ hm think will be doing in AM.. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::woot: so can get some rest tonite..
 
People reduce temporarily for other things, such as going away on holidays, being sick themselves. When they are back or well, they increase back to the last good dose.
 
Back
Top