4/22 Oren; AMPS-141; +2=77;+3=57;+4=68;+5=105;PMPS-196;pm+4=82;+5=67;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Megan & Oren

Member Since 2015
Yesterday (returned home from vacation post PMPS)

No waiting on the somewhat lower number this a.m, although I did give the full 5.25 amount. I'm home today to watch him. I smell green and would love for him to settle back into finding it regularly.

My columbine and phlox, celandine poppy and dwarf white iris are blooming since I left. and my little redbud has already finished and is leafing out. Oh I love springtime!
 
well, that was quick! :D will give him a tsp of regular food and hope for a lovely surf. test again in 1 hr.
 
Last edited:
pretty happy that he hasn't forgotten what green feels like!! though, I wonder if he is wanting to reduce again soon? pretty close this time... IF it happens (watch, it will be tomorrow when I have to go back to work)... would he go down by .25 or .5? I think someone said over 5u usually means reducing by .5, but I'm not sure if I'm remembering that right?
 
No dosing answers but stopping in to say it's time to surf Oren. It's fine if you want a reducie first but then time to come up a little. :):D
 
Pmps 196. I have no power and am unable to fill spreadsheet or edit title on phone. Can't seem to scroll to end of line. Been out 3 hrs and no end in sight. They claim a tree is down on my street. Damn if I can see it. Worried about my lantus.
 
Lovely cycle for Oren today. :D

Bummer about the power - I hope you get it back soon. Testing by candlelight and flashlight is no fun. Been there done that! If you keep the fridge door closed it should keep the cool air in for at least overnight. When I traveled with Neko, I put her Lantus in a small tupperware container, then wrapped the container in a face cloth and put it on top of some freezer gel packs in a cooler. We were traveling for long days in 95 degree weather and the Lantus was fine.
 
just home from choir now, and while literally one street away, the power co. called to ask me to confirm if it was back on! Robo call. Thankfully when I got home, it was. That means it was out nearly 6 hrs. Jeebus. :blackeye:

He did have a nice cycle today; very pleased he found his way back to green so quickly! @Wendy&Neko , did you see my dose decrease question, if he were to earn another one soon, would it be .5 or .25? His schedule has been a bit whacky over the last wk. so not sure how that would work? Should I just post if it happens?
 
not done w/ green yet I see... guess I'm staying up another hour at least...This is a first, entirely blue/green day?!
 
I've seen people do either .25U or .5U at this point. With Neko I did .5 until I got below 4 units, but I believe her IAA was breaking in combo with the effects of her stereostatic radiation therapy (SRT) and she had a lot of downward momentum at that point. Going down by .25U is good for a cat that is still getting a lot of high numbers/bouncing a lot as it'll keep them in better numbers longer. The downside of a smaller increase is that the larger doses have correspondingly larger depots and if the depot gets ahead of you, then that can be a lot of work to keep the kitty up. With your schedule, I think I'd err on the side of caution and do the larger decrease, especially if it's around one of the days you are gone all day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top