4/22 Mousie AMPS 69 PMPS 222

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/22 Mousie AMBG 59.................should i shoot?

Cindy Can You Stall???-3 options: Stall to see if numbers go up in 20 min before you leave to a number you feel comfy shooting.
Skip shot completely & start over tonite
Shoot a lower dose like a token dose to keep the shed filled like 0.5U
Wait for more responses, but that is what we have done..Hope Mousie goes up a bit..
 
Re: 4/22 Mousie AMBG 59.................should i shoot?

i've got about 10 more minutes i can stall for. fiance's still in shower sooooooooooooooooo

i'm leaning towards a token dose if the number doesn't move much
 
Re: 4/22 Mousie AMBG 59.................should i shoot?

You've shot a low number (64) before but were home to monitor. If no one is going to be there and it's a surf or rising number, I'd shoot a token amount.
 
Re: 4/22 Mousie AMBG 59.................should i shoot?

just tested again and got 66 at roughly 20 minutes since the last test.

you think 1/2 a unit maybe?
 
Re: 4/22 Mousie AMBG 59.................should i shoot?

you will leave lots of food, right? Normal dose is 1.5u so.... .5u is less than half...sounds ok to me but I am not good on giving dosing suggestions. You have to feel okay about whatever you do shoot, right?
 
Re: 4/22 Mousie AMBG 59.................should i shoot?

ok, tested again and got 69 and shot a somewhat fat 1/2 a unit and gonna put on my shoes and leave now :)

and yes, i leave out lots of food and she does eat if she feels she's too low so that's good
 
Re: 4/22 Mousie AMPS 69, shot fat 0.5u

Oh, that's good. I can't trust my Shadow so that's why I asked....sounds as if you are happy. It's good that her numbers are on the rise. Whew. So hard,isn't it? But you did GREAT! Hope you all have a good day! :razz:
 
Re: 4/22 Mousie AMPS 69, shot fat 0.5u

thanks peeples! at work now. perhaps i'll call her a couple times today and spook her with the phone ring. that should make her BG rise :)

there was an entire herd of cats at the back door this morning so perhaps she was playing or something with them in the wee hours this morning, causing the happy BG's. (and yes, i got pics of the herd)

re: my shoulder, doc says pinched nerve and inflamed muscles so rest, ibuprofen, massage but i'm sorry, i'm right handed and it's nearly impossible NOT to use the dang thing. grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

eta: post in community with herd picture
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=12691
 
Re: 4/22 Mousie AMPS 69, shot fat 0.5u

Cindy + Mousie said:
perhaps i'll call her a couple times today and spook her with the phone ring. that should make her BG rise :)

That is the most brilliant idea ever!!! It almost makes me consider getting a land line.. I guess it would probably be a bad idea to intentionally spook my HCM cat though haha.

Nice numbers for Mousie!
 
nice hootin' this morning!

I got so distracted by kitten pictures that I almost forgot to look at Mousie's SS. She's turning all blue and green, do you like Lantus yet? :mrgreen:
 
LOL!! yeahhhhhhhhhhhh, it's not bad. although the 12/12 thing really really really sucks in all honesty. :)

but yes, we're currently talking and thinking about unloading the pzi i have
 
I'm guessing that once you get her more flat (get rid of the yellow) that you'll be able to take a little more flexibility with the times (shhh, I did not just say that here, did I?) :lol:

Once I finally got Lucy into the all green, all the time phase, I honestly felt like there wasn't anything I could do that would screw her up, she just kept surfing. It was so easy at that point that I honestly didn't care if she went OTJ or not. Of course I'm glad she did, but I would have been fine if she hadn't too, because it was so easy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top