? 4/22 Maus AMPS 414, +3/384, +7/396 PMPS 501: give it more time?

Susan for Maus (GA)

Member Since 2022
We switched Maus from Vetsulin to glargine generic on 4/13, then increased her dose from 1u to 1.25 on the evening of 4/18. Things were looking like they were moving in the right direction for a bit, but now I'm not so sure.

Do I need to give it more time & let this settle?

I'm trying to be patient, but it's hard to put this kitty through so much poking & still see so much red & pink. I was hoping with the increased dose I could test less but the numbers make me fret. Can I get away with poking less often between AM & PM's?

She sleeps all the time & the past 2 days is back to eating & drinking a lot & I'm not feeling so great either :(

SS is current
 
You are making progress. Since you saw a bg under 200, give this dose more time. With SLGS you evaluate every 7 days.
 
I know exactly how you feel Susan but unfortunately, you have to be patient with FD it is usually a very slow uphill battle. I remember posting something similar about Hendrick because I felt so frustrated and sad, he didn't seem to be making any progress at all. But I just had to trust the process, the dosing method, and keep on doing what i was doing and it paid off.
 
Back
Top