? 4/22,Maria,amps 84,+2 100,+6 100,pmps 135,+4 88

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Petty & Maria, Apr 21, 2025.

  1. Petty & Maria

    Petty & Maria Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2024
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Why do you want to reduce the dose ?

    You have shot the full dose at similar levels before. Can you monitor?
     
    Petty & Maria likes this.
  3. Petty & Maria

    Petty & Maria Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2024
    Yesterday she had pmps 124 and at +4.5 she went to 135, something that hasn't happened again. She hasn't been eating very well lately and she skips her evening snacks. I'm sorry I gave her 5 because there's a chance I'll miss a few hours and I was worried. For Maria, I'm not fighting to get her into remission, she has many other health issues. In the next cycle, if everything is good, I'll give her 5.50. I don't know if I did the right thing...
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Please don't apologize. She has a lot of other things going on besides diabetes and you're doing the best you can. :bighug:

    Even if you skip or give a reduced dose, the higher depot will continue to affect the first part of the cycle.
     
    Petty & Maria likes this.
  5. Petty & Maria

    Petty & Maria Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2024
    Thank you so much! :bighug:
    that's what I thought and gave a smaller dose. Also the last few days he reacts differently.
     
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  7. Petty & Maria

    Petty & Maria Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2024
    :):bighug:
     

Share This Page